CarlosAndJane | An Introduction

12 41
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Hello everyone! Finally, I am able to sit still and write my introduction post. It has been a month when I actually made my account here but, took me a long time to even write an introduction post - you know, writer's block to the highest level.

Why CarlosAndJane?

If you haven't known me yet, you might be wondering why there are two names involved here. Well, let me tell you why. I am Jane and Carlos is my fiancรฉ. We always do things together - on steemit, on youtube, and even on bitlanders. He doesn't want to create his own account because he just want to write under me. So, I ended up naming the account here CarlosAndJane for you will not be seeing only my writings but also his. :)

Getting to Know Jane (ME)

Well, I am just an ordinary Filipina girl living an ordinary life. If you would ask me, I would say, my life is so boring. I work from home so I am cooped up at home - well, it is actually better especially now that there is a pandemic. And actually, I like it more this way since I am an introvert person. I love observing people but I kind of don't want to deal with them - not unless they are very close to me or when I have some important business with them.

  • I love doing makeup - it is something that makes me feel really happy whenever I am sad and bored.

Here are some samples of the makeup looks I did. ๐Ÿ˜Š
  • I don't have the nicest skin in the world but seriously, I am obsessed with skincare. I think, skin care isn't just making your skin nice. For me, it is more of showing yourself that you care about it and that you love it. It is more about self-love and I know, my future self will thank me for this.

Here is a photo of how my skincare stuff situation look like ย ๐Ÿ˜Š
  • I love writing - obviously. But, I don't think my writings are good enough but no matter how it is, I keep trying.

  • I love fur pets - I have a dog, 4 adult cats and 2 baby cats, and I also have 2 adult rabbits and 2 baby rabbits. Cats used to be my favorite pet in the world but when I got my bunnies, I guess, that got replaced.

Getting to Know Carlos

As I am writing this, Carlos is actually at work so, let me just introduce him to you.

He is a Hispanic guy who lives in America. He is also an introvert person just like me and he doesn't like socializing with other people that much.

  • He loves cars but mostly he likes old, vintage cars. He can talk to me about cars all day long.

  • He loves mostly everything about technology - cellphones, laptops, and most especially computers. He loves breaking phones apart and putting them back together - yes, he has done that a lot of times already.

  • He has an ear for music. He could definitely guess what year a song came up just by listening to it. I don't even know how he does that but he can.

  • He loves watching Star Trek and other sci-fi movies and every time we watch it, I always fall asleep. Haha :D Well, it's not that I am bored with it. It's just that, I guess, my brain isn't too smart to handle it. So now, he is also getting into watching Korean dramas because of me.

How Did We Meet?

Well, we met in an online dating site but hey, I didn't really had any plans having to deal with online dating sites back then. But, an online friend of mine who I have also met on a blogging platform like this one asked me to sign up on a site and telling me, "Maybe we could still meet here." I thought it was like a blogging site too but actually, it was an online dating site. I never met him there instead, I met Carlos. And, that incident, changed my entire life.

How Long Have We Been Together?

Okay, so, 2 days from now, we will be 5 years together. YES! 5 years! And guess what? We have only met in person only once. Our relationship is more on trust, commitment, and constant communication. Who would've thought our relationship will last thing long?

Right now, we are actually working on tying the knot. We were supposed to do it last September but due to the pandemic and the travel restrictions, we weren't able to. So, hopefully, soon, we can.

What to Expect from us?

Well, based on what the things I have told you about, expect having some skin care, makeup and some beauty-related blogs from me. Also, some rabbit and pet blogs and just some random things that goes into my tiny mind. :D

And from Carlos, expect some technology, car-related stuff because he loves talking about them.

We hope we would be able to get to know more people here and I hope you enjoyed getting to know us, too. :)

7
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Oz_
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, Jane and Carlo! Nice to meet you here. Again :D I just signed up today and guess who I saw in introduction, you guys! It's nice to see some familiar faces.

Time surely flies so fast. You've been together for five years! Cheers to more years together.

I didn't know bitlanders is still up and running? Anyway, what is your YT account? I also do have a channel but still building on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hello there!:) It's been so long since the last time I checked out on my account here. Been really busy with life. I know right? Time really flies so fast. And heeey, I am happy to see you here, too. :)

My Youtube account is Carlos & Jane Vlogs. You can check on it here.. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo60unSwKNhNDMNUaHUZtng. I am not active there anymore though but when Carlos and I will be together, we would sure make videos together. :D :) How about yours? What is your YT Channel? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dai same.ani.. pls edit then add topics introduction, Philippines, etc tan awa ako.blogs dai.. Nice raba kau imong blog formatting and all...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, haha :D Nah, di pa ko kabalo dari lagi dai ay. Nag explore explore pa ko sab. Sige dai.. :) Will do. :D :) Thank yoou!!! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't imagine getting myself in a long distance relationship. I'm not a patient person in terms of that. So I salute both of you for staying strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ๐Ÿ˜‚ Really? Well I guess it really isn't for everybody. There are times when I really want to be with him so bad but, I stayed patient. So I guess it really has something to do with patience, right? By the way, THANK YOU!! โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. Like what you've said, communication is also one factor. It mightbe very hard if communication is not there. As for me, me and my boyfriend is going on 6years this year. He's just here in the Philippines but we rarely see each other. Once a month cguro. Sometimes, more than a month would pass na di kami magkikita, no videocall too. so I get angry at him because I miss him so bad. ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uh ohh. Why? Is his job making him so busy to communicate? Me and my boyfriend video calls almost 24/7. haha :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's better. My communication with my bf is only via text. Hahaha. At this age, srsly, we are just texting. Hahaha. Its because of the signal. He lives in a secluded area. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 5 yearss sanaol hehe congratulations to your 5 years of in relationship. You're both introverted that's why you get along with each other uwu a perfect match indeed.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Awee. Thank you so much!!! And oh em gee! You are from the Philippines, too? :D Kala ko foreigner, pa english english pa 'ko. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo pilipino rin ako๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago