Things I Learned about Life From Crocheting

3 40
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Crocheting is such a great journey for me. It has been my past time and my stress-reliever. When I feel down, as long as I have my hook and yarn, everything seem to just be okay. It has been my escape to not fall asleep on my work breaks, sleep too much and miss my classes. Through my journey with it, I have learned a lot - different stitches, different yarn types and where they're best used, different patterns, different tension techniques to be able to achieve a pattern I'm following. And, most of all, I learned quite a few things about life as well.

  1. You can make yourself better with time and effort.

    Yarns in itself can be really messy. They can be so disorganized sometimes and so annoying. But, if you go and grab your yarn and hook, sit, and start crocheting, in time, that messy yarn will turn into something nicer - something more beautiful and useful, sometimes you never imagined it to be.


    Same thing goes with life. Sometimes, we tend to become really have a messy and disorganized life and we always feel that we are so useless and unproductive. But hey, never lose hope. With effort and time, surely, you will be able to make yourself better. If yarns could turn into beautiful products, so can you.

  1. Be patient.

    Crocheting needs a lot of patience. There may be times that the yarns get so tangled up and instead of having to finish your project for an hour, you'd end up finishing it after 5 hours just because you need to untangle the yarn on your way. But patience is key. Let us always be patient and trust the process.

  1. Try and try until you succeed.

    Well this learning, you might have heard of this a lot of times already but with crocheting, you can really apply this a lot. Many times, when you try a new pattern, you will always have a trial and error method. You try it, turned out wrong, then you have to redo it all over again until you finally get the pattern you're following

    This pattern took me a lot of trial and errors. I was having so much of a hard time trying to get the sizing right. But, the end result is satisfying.

    In life, let us never give up and keep trying until we reach that peak of success.

  2. Surround yourself with the right color combination.

    In crocheting, you'll deal with a lot of color combinations. Good color combinations will really make a product pop while bad color combination can really ruin it.

    In life, colors feel like the people around us. Every person we keep in our lives have colors. Let us always choose those people with colors that matches ours so we'll end up becoming better together.

  3. Do not conclude you can't when you haven't even tried it yet.

    I have been crocheting for quite some time now but, I was really scared to crochet clothing because I thought I won't be able to handle it and I always thought it's too hard for me to do. At some point, I lost trust in myself.

    Just recently, I decided to actually try it out, and guess what? Here is how it turned out!

It actually turned out really good and it is a trending post on my page as of the moment! It was just 2 days ago when I posted this and I already got 4 sets of orders! See? Never hurts to try. Believe in yourself.


In crocheting, I start to believe that learning is an unending process. Because everyday, looking at those crochet products on Pinterest and Youtube, I keep wanting to learn more and more! If you are a crocheter, well, I am sure you can relate to this. If you are planning to become a crocheter, well, let me tell you:

"Beware! It is so addicting. *laughs*"


Well, that would be all for me for now. I hope you guys are doing well. Thank you so much for all your reading my blog and for all your support.

Love lots,

Jane 🌻🌻

Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 5.97
$ 3.00 from @ewyr
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

All creations are so pretty and it brought you so much life lessons hehe continue learning and crocheting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so beautiful sis I wish I can do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow dai.. am so proud of you! I feel like crocheting is really a stress-reliever activity and nakita nako naka create jud sya ug income for you... continue what you are doing dai!

$ 0.00
2 years ago