Life & Faith: Ain't No Chase To Begin With But Still I'm Running

12 53
Avatar for Carewind
1 year ago

April 19, 2022 - Tuesday, 11:55 PM

Since the birth of religion, no matters what religion is it, the main concept of idea is to have faith in something that occured and happened in the past that are beyond normal human beings can't achieve and aren't earthly.

As a Roman Catholic living on a country which is also heavily dominated by my religion, lenten season here and Holy Week is the longest regular holidays on the lunar calendar which make it also more special and memorable. A time for reflection to what Our Lord, Jesus Christ have suffered just to save all that believes and has a strong and firm faith in him. This all happens in the past but still an untouchable celebration we Roman Catholics practices every year. It's been a very old tradition and still holds a significant value to each one of us that are Catholic.

This beliefs that I'm going to share are common knowledge to many but usually being neglected how Roman Catholic celebrates Holy Week now chill'hustler's.

The Undeniable Transition

I was very fortunate to be born and raised with both parent's sides that are religious chill'hustler's. Being surrounded by this beautiful and kind people, I develop my strong faith into GOD and follows and respects my elders especially inside my family circle.

Back in the day when I was young, celebrating Holy Week was very solemn and that we should always try to reflect on God's countless miracles and goodness to all mankind while trying to imitate him for our self growth and guidance as well.

Sponsors of Carewind
empty
empty
empty

It is still fresh and clear to my mind how our parish church used to have a mini cinema on the grounds of our Parish Church using a video projector and plays the Passion of Christ movie every Holy Saturday night. This experience before was very informative and worthy of appreciation for it was in the early 2000's wherein only few families has a Television. But, sad to say it was cut and never happened again during vigil time before we celebrating Easter Sunday's.

Now at present times, Holy Week feels just like a normal day to some and that most individual and Catholics are more focus and busy on planning a vacation or not church related gathering's chill'hustler's. It's a sad reality for most, especially on the church side but that just how I see it and how catholics view it nowadays.

My Spiritual Life

I've been living in Cebu Philippines for 10 years now and it becomes my second home. Since I came to the City, it is very rare for me to attend Sunday Mass and any religious activities chill'hustler's aside from Sinulog Festivities. Some me say I have fallen into the trap of evil doings but I'm not. My faith in HIM is still strong and firm eventhough I rarely go to church in a weekly basis.

Furthermore, I know that there isn't a race thing when it comes to beliefs and spiritual readiness but I do and still trying my best to be a good person and son of my GOD in my own capabilities. I may be too far from being a good son to him but I'm still confident on my journey that along the way, I will be more sensitive and kind to all and follow all his teachings for my own self growth.

Final Thoughts

To deliver my final say about this article, no matter how and where we celebrate Lenten Season/Holy Week, it is still up to us and what actions do we take and prefer rather than forcing yourself to exert more but not doing it wholeheartedly, it's still useless and a waste of time. Just do what you think is best for you and that only God and Him alone can judge us of what have we done. So always think twice before choosing what actions and path we should take for our own personal and spiritual sake.


Hello thereย Chill'hustlers!! ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿฝโ€โ™‚๏ธ That's it 
for today and as always, I'm glad you 
reach the end again, thank y'all for 
always sharing your day with me, see you 
on the next one Chill'hustler's. Have a 
chill vibe month of April and stay hopeful 
cause better days are comin', Good vibes 
always, Jah bless and PEACE โœŒ๏ธ!!! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™‡

Adieux..!!!
------------------------------------------
Title   : Life & Faith: Ain't No Chase To 
          Begin With But Still I'm Running
Author  : @Carewind - 105th Article 
April  19, 2022 - Tuesday, 11:55 PM

My Previous Articles:

4
$ 0.98
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 4
Sponsors of Carewind
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Carewind
1 year ago

Comments

Dahil sa pandemic lods nakulong kmi sa bahay na syang naging dhilan para pati pagsimba ay pinag bawal pero hindi ko Hinayaang mawala ang pananampalataya ng mga anak ko sa itaas kasi mama ko npaka relihiyosong tao.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Tama yan lods, mas mabuti yung bata pa, may pundasyon na na subrang tibay para rin sa matuwid na bukas lods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friend hindi ako iyong tipo ng tao na palasimba. Pero kahit ganito ako oras oras minuminuto ay andito ang aking taimtim na pananampalataya kay lord. Ano man ang aking ginagawa ay hindi ako nkklimot humingi ng gabay kay lord

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahw taga Cebu man d.i ka sir, Bitaw sa una nindot kaayo pag celebrate sa Holy week, karon ang uban himuon nalang kamut.anan, sakit kaayo sa buot Makita sa social media nga magbinuang ang uban sa pag saulog sa "Siman Santa" ๐Ÿ’”, Wala nay mga repseto ang uban. ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes lods, mao najud nahitabo kay mao may uso lages soc med lods, unlike before nga piti ta daan sa atung mga apohan ug magbinuang about mga religious nga butang hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here Boss, I may not be the type of person who is present at the church every Sunday but I have faith and believe in him . In every hard decisions I made, I am always asking for his.guidance. Well, not all who are present in all religious gatherings are good anyway๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, just showing off

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You nailed it lods, haha I mean, even priest now are vocal about that lods,. Haha that even bystanders are more friendly and kind towards others rather than those who are personally active in all church activities. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mapag panggap lng po ang iba sa kanila Boss๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga lods, haha may mga ganyan talaga lods, kumbaga feel nila mataas na sila kasi palagi silang nagsisimba haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha pero ang ugali naku, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a born-again Christian who respects other people's religious beliefs. It is not religion that teaches us to respect one another, but the idea that we are praising and worshiping one God, the Heavenly Father.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes friend, you're right and that's my thoughts on this one also, but I didn't go that specifically. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago