Farewell my struggles and pains

12 59
Avatar for Captainkay
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction
Wednesday 2nd of November 2022.
Sponsors of Captainkay
empty
empty
empty

Lead image from unsplash by UweConrad

Man is born with a glory and also with a shame cause by certain things which are mostly unrevealed to man.

Life is a battle ground, to get to the top you gotta fight with the top root enemies. To be crowned success you need to work against failure.

________________________

Note this is a fictional story and any action done by any character in this story is not real but it from imaginations and rumours.

I came out from a polygamous family, my Dad married three wives and they all have birth to three children am only the boy of my family and am also the first boy of the family. Due to envy the second and third wife came together joining hands together and they poisoned both my mom and dad, I was left alone thinking about how to survive and further my education but the struggles and problems are unbearable for me I have to run away from home to stay hidden from my step mothers.

After the truth was revealed to me, I decided to "run for my life". Realising my step mothers don't love my dad they only married him because of his properties and now they are planning to kill me, I wake up on a saturday morning packed all my belongings moved out from the house and head to Lagos a place super far from my village. I was heading to Lagos without knowing where am going or what am going to do all I believe was that Lagos is definitely a best place for me to fulfil my destiny, I went into action I trekked like never before I was trekking for good hours without stop.

After walking for three weeks i realised am at Lagos, i saw a bill board which shows right to lagos and left to ibadan. I then headed straight to lagos i was sick already i was dead already am a dead man alive at that moment. I was about to cross the road when i saw a near by public tap i quickly bounce on it and drank a lot of water for a perfect consumption and top up of energies to continue my unknown journey.

I decided to pick some oranges near by to have something in my stomach i then heard thief !!!!!!!. People rush and came to carry me they all beated me seriously, I was vomiting blood repeated so people left me on the road side crawling feeling dead and helpless. I slept on the road side for good three days without waking up, it was on a Monday morning when I woke up i saw my self in a big mansion am clothed with a white and gold garment am I dead I asked my self.

A few minutes later a lady work in dressing like a house maid she said Sir what will you love to eat "I said nothing" cause am afriad thinking am to be poison, she knelt down on begging me to request a food so she will not be sack, I then ask for water she was surprised but she gave it to me. I drank to my satisfaction and then I went straight to my door and opened the door I saw Mr Benson a man who my dad helped a long time ago.

Mr Benson welcomed me, and said hey boy hope you are feeling better so sorry about what happened after I realized your dad was dead I was looking for you a long time ago because I knew the hidden truth about your two step mothers. Luckily I found you on the road at lagos you are lying helpless with blood solo over you mouth, I have to rushed to the hospital to make sure you get some proper treatment.

Hope you are feeling better ? I said yes, Mr Benson then told me that " he have applied a visa for me to go to united states to further my education he also told me that he had made me his next of kin to his properties I was surprised he said you deserved it "I had no son due to me getting castrated by my some thiefs" but now I had a son not just a son but a miracle son.

I wept so painful. Crying is not needed I said to my self I screamed so loud;

Farewell my struggles and pains

Life is full of lot of sorrows which are meant to teach us some lessons. Life comes and go with a lesson from different dimensions, always have it in your mind "weeping may endure for a night but joy cometh in the morning and it will stay forever"

THANKS SO MUCH FOR READING

Post was first published on hive!.

Don't forget to like and subscribe.

8
$ 0.87
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of Captainkay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Captainkay
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Thank God that the boy was found by Mr Benson before his two wicked step mothers😌. I’m glad to know that finally he’ll get to inherit what rightfully belongs to him. Thanks for sharing such an inspirational story 🥰😇🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Next level fictional story and specially the end 👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Bella nice meeting you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading it at first made me shocked when both parents of the fictional character got killed/poisoned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to put it that way to make it an emotional begining 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To make the story emotional the main character should passed through a painful scene

$ 0.00
1 year ago

correct, you're a good storyteller

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is supposed to be full of struggles. As the lyrics of a song that says, "yeah you bleed just to know you're alive". All the pain and struggles and pains we are to conquer are what make us champions in this lifetime. Such a beautiful and very inspiring story. For sure, many will relate to your story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are indeed right great analysis Noelle_Writes nice meeting you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice meeting you here too 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What an inspiring story my friend. Thanks for the enlighten, especially in the ending thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much for your coming and contribution

$ 0.00
1 year ago