To mow or not to mow?

0 6
Avatar for Calm-down-stupid
3 years ago

That is the question.

How late into autumn do you mow your lawn? I'm good at the moment had a few good days last week and was just about dry enough to cut, not gone to short, about 3 on hight setting I think ( 1 is really short even in summer for a average family garden. If it was a perfect flat bowling green then yes 1 would be ok but for a average family garden not so much), ( 2 is a good summer length but cut regularly). But, if it grows a bit more it's going to be too long. Untill this summer I had a petrol mower but it was struggling with a serious lack of power, I decided to have a bit of fun with it and tech my son the workings of a 4 stroke petrol engine so we took it apart, completely. While doing so I found out quite early be the possible cause of the power problem in that part of the sponge air filter had broken off and had got stuck restricting air intake. I had told my son we could take it apart though vso we carried on, it could have been possible to put it back together but we could not get the head off andbinnourcattemts to force it off bent to crank.

It was a good father and son afternoon though.

So back to the present, I just have a cheap electric mower now but it does the job.

At what point would you say that's it and leave the grass bro grow over winter vwith no cuts ?

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments