The Hunger To Win

2 37
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago
Topics: Dream, Blog, Real Life Story, Life, Advice, ...

Do you remember Mike Tyson? I told you this story before you saw this man. This is so deep that Buster Douglas was the first one to knock Mike Tyson out. Why did he knock him out? He knocked him out because he was hungry for it. You saw it. Bam. Tyson was beating my man. He knocked my man down. My man barely got up on the tent count, right?

He returned a few rounds later and knocked Mike Tyson to the ground. Mike got the thing in his mouth and got knocked out. Nobody had ever seen Mike get knocked out. They asked Buster Duggar how he did it. I was hungry for it, and I desired it. I told my mom before she died that I was going to beat Mike Tyson, so you will have to be hungry for it because you're going to get knocked down, you're going to get hit by life.

Life is going to knock you down, but the difference between those of us who get knocked down and get back up is that we have an appetite for it. Stop saying you want to do stuff because everybody else is doing it. Look, stop picking your careers. Stop picking your dreams, stop picking your goals because other people have done it and they're successful at being you. That's right.

You heard it straight from your boy. Stop being a copycat, stop being a fake. That's right. Don't cry about it, don't give up trying to keep going, and remember that you can have whatever you want. ET, that's not the truth. I worked hard, I struggled, and I still don't have it. You can have it. You might have to be patient.

I've been doing this thing for 20 years before I got on before I started blowing up. I was doing it for 20 years before the internet came out, before Facebook came out, and I never stopped. I never gave up, so if it takes five, if it takes 10, if it takes 15, if it takes 20, if it takes 30, it doesn't matter how long it takes, because you're passionate about it and you're not doing it to blow up.

You're doing it because that's what you're passionate about, and guess what, it's going to blow you up. So remember, you can have whatever you want, but you have to be willing to struggle because there is no progress without struggle. You will get what you're looking for, so if you're looking for success, you're looking for happiness.

If you're looking to win, you're looking for victory. I'm telling you, the more you're consciously looking for those things, the more you're going to see them at the same time. If you're looking to be victimized, if you're looking to be small, if you're looking to be offended, you will find that you're more powerful than you think you are and if you could just get clear on what you're looking for, get super specific about what it is you want, it's sitting there for you to find if you look for it.

We've got to accept responsibility. We've got to accept the fact that we've got to perform. Now is the best time you'll ever have in life to get ahead. If you've got a good image, if you have your goals set in life, if you've got the right mental attitude, nobody has to tell you to go to work. That just follows naturally.

4
$ 0.49
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago
Topics: Dream, Blog, Real Life Story, Life, Advice, ...

Comments

This is a great article. We all should be hungry to win. When we're hungry to win, we'll definitely win. Thanks for reminding us this topic. Let's make sure that we all are hungry to win

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so amazing piece of work!!!🤍

$ 0.00
1 year ago