Don't Give Up Too Early

2 39
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Hey guys, how is the day today? share it with me in the comments.

I know what it's like to be criticised for having huge goals and huge dreams. I know what it's like to get laughed at. I know what it's like to be told to get a real job. I know what it's like to have your own family tell you that you're unrealistic, materialistic, or money-driven, and they say all these things in negative ways.

I know how frustrating it is to want to build something and then you go on social media and post about it and you get two likes, and I know how lonely that is when you hear criticism like, "Why do you want to do that?" You're taking this way too seriously, dude.

All of those are indicators that you're on the right track. You should be working hard, working a lot, and taking this seriously. There's no reason to ask those questions, and that's why they're great indicators that you're on the right track.

All of these criticisms and questions will come from family members, and there's a reason for that. I know that these people should believe in you, and I know that they should encourage you, and I know that your peers and your coworkers, and your friends and your family, and all these groups that put you down shouldn't do that.

It's awful, and I'm not going to defend them, but I want you to understand that this is just part of the deal. A lot of these people are jealous. A lot of these people are insecure. They don't have their own house in order and they don't want to see someone else achieve what they can't do themselves.

I didn't count on anybody else to get me here. We grinded and grinded. This is what it takes, so get your mind right, so you understand that's just a part of the deal. If you're going to have big dreams, you're going to have big criticisms, too.

If you're going to have big dreams, you're going to have big haters. You're going to have major stress. If you're going to have big dreams and you're going to feel lonely, those are just things that come with the territory, and if you can't deal with those things, then guess what? You shouldn't even go out and try to do it.

This is part of the process. It's part of the recipe, it's part of what it is you're trying to become, and as you push through and as you become better and better at what you do, it becomes crystal clear that you are going to become who it is you say you are going to become.

All these people who said all this are going to change their tune. Let me tell you what they're going to say: "I'm so proud of you, dude." "I always believed in you from the beginning." "You're the man." That's what it's going to become.

3
$ 1.20
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Comments

We shouldn’t give up no matter how many troubles and trials we face

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't give up on your goals and on anything you have think about in your life there will be many troubles and stress , even there will be many people who will make hard life for you that can be stressful for u. so try to not give up on things troubles come but stay strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago