Always Remember To Never Give Up

2 32
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

It's time for you to get tired of sitting on the sidelines of life or looking at what other people have achieved, and it's time to put down the clipboard, take notes, and watch how other people have done this thing. You've seen enough already, you've gotten a glimpse of it, and you've already got all the hints that are necessary.

You've seen all the little nuances, but there's one thing that you haven't picked up on, picking up your turn. It's time to get in the game. It's time to ask the coach to look at you and give you the shot. It's time to go into your boss's office and say, "I'm ready for that opportunity." Give me a challenge, give me an opportunity, and put me in the game.

I know I'm blessed today. I know I've got work to do, and I know that it's all going to be okay in the end, and if it's not okay, it's not the end. Too often, we allow yesterday's problems to become today's struggles. I can become legendary. Put me in the game. Running and reading are the keys to success in life. Now, why are you running?

When you're running, there's a little person who talks to you and says, "Oh, I'm tired." My lungs are completely blown out. The reason that reading is so important. There have been millions, billions, and gazillions of people who have lived before all of us. There's no new problem you could have that someone hasn't already solved and written about in a book. If you want to improve yourself, stop looking for shortcuts.

By flanking your guts and your passion and your drive and finding your will, you can take these tentative steps on your pathway to destiny and assume that you're going to do them badly, and that's really useful because you don't have to beat yourself up. It's pretty easy to do it badly, but the thing is, it's way better to do it badly than not to do it at all, and that's the continual message that echoes through these historical stories of Genesis.

It's like these are flawed people; they should have gotten the hell out of their house way before they did, and they go out and stumble around in tyranny and famine and self-betrayal and violence, but it's a hell of a lot better than just rotting away at home.

Too many of us are too good at carrying the things from our past into our present, we're too good at trying to control the things that are out of our control, whether it be your past, whether it be rumors, whether it be gossip, whether it be opinions, and we live our whole entire lives stressed and worrying, and we don't make use of our one superpower, which is appreciation.

I want in, put me there. I don't want to shy away from it, other people may back down from it. There are people who mail it in every single week, every single month, when it comes to quotas, and they don't get their numbers in. Everyone has an excuse mounted up. Already to be held on the wall for you.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for the reminder, my friend. I will surely remember this. I will hold on until I reach what I want to do with my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend true. We should always remember to never give up whatever happens. We should continue to move forward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago