Self Pity or Pride?

2 20
Avatar for Caj
Written by
3 years ago

"How are you today?" this is the usual line my close friend asks whenever she messages me on Facebook. She is one of my best friends. It's been 18 years after high school graduation. That was the last time we saw each other. I'm a bit confused now if I really want to see her in person. I'm afraid that changes will happen the way we talk virtually. If you call someone a friend, is it necessary to see each other often? Or is it okay not to make an effort to see each other?

Confusing, yes. Since I feel that I will not be comfy enough to see her now. I don't know maybe because I'm afraid to confirm that everything has been changed. Well, every time we chat, seems like nothing has been changed and I want that to stay the same. I don't know really what this emotion of mine is coming from. Maybe because life has been tough on me lately, and I don't want anyone close to me to see it how rough I am going through right now. Enough that she knows everything I am experiencing nowadays but I can't allow her to see it with her own eyes.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Caj
empty
empty
empty

Comments

My bestfriend and I got separated after elementary school years. We met again during college years and nothing changed. We were still best friends. After college, we haven't seen each other for decades. The last time that we saw each other was like a couple of years ago. We are still close. She is still the same kind person eventhough she is already a successful architect with her own construction company and I'm just a CC agent. She still treat me the same. She was my salutaturian while I was the valedictorian during elementary school years and I am so thankful that she stayed the same towards me. Walang ka ere ere na babae at napaka humble.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Amber.Haze

$ 0.00
User's avatar Caj
3 years ago