Marrying YourSelf

9 18
Avatar for Caj
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Caj
empty
empty
empty

There was a time that I heard this line from someone and I thought that person is weird. Of course, who would have thought that this is possible? This may sound so ridiculous if you will not dig deeper into what this ideology means. I was lucky enough because the boredom I am in right now led me to one of the motivational speakers and a relationship coach who tackled this not so usual thing called marrying one's self.

Who would have thought a woman who had three failed marriages will have an impact on how I will see myself. She definitely gave me the courage to reinvent myself. A woman who you might think of, as plain as she appears whenever she gives a speech in front of the crowd has a sturdy, big heart. Of course, I think she has. Because she won't be able to move forward and remarry again and again if she's not a superwoman in this generation.

As I look back on my childhood I thought before that I belong to the unlucky one's category. While listening to her life story, It opened my eyes that I can still consider myself lucky. Why would I think that way when I did not finish my degree (yet) and I'm 34 now? I don't have a stable job and I'm a widow. Well If you will be able to listen to her speech, then you will know what I am talking about. That, I need to be thankful enough with where I am right now.

Going back to why would someone needs to marry herself or himself... It's about acceptance. It's an ability to live by the fact and fully-abled to accept your own flaws. For that, you will be able to move forward, grow, and develop yourself the way you wanted to be. That no matter what happens during the process, you will still love and respect yourself. No self-pity and no negativity will break you.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Caj
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caj
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I intended to follow you in the hope to read something good but I decided not to. The main reason is you start your post with a sponsor block. If I come to read I want to read not see this, you even have one at the end of your text.

I live with myself, am happy with loyal not demanding me but I have no intention to get married to me. I do not like marriage.

🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It just happened everytime I click on $.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Caj
3 years ago

If you start a new post these codes are already there?

As I understand you only need to add the [ sponsors ] once. Perhaps it went wrong in your very first post?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that's what happened

$ 0.00
User's avatar Caj
3 years ago

I really don't know what to do with that,really...What should I do

$ 0.00
User's avatar Caj
3 years ago

Can it be a bug? I don't use it but see it with more people and asked why they posted it twice. If you cannot get rid of it you can e-mail read.cash and ask them how to do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try

$ 0.00
User's avatar Caj
3 years ago

I also respect everyone's opinion @wakeupkitty. Hope is well, enjoy your day!😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Caj
3 years ago

A good day to you too dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago