The Blockchain.Poker Chronicles #3

3 314
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago

Monday, June 2, 2020

Still alive!

Actually, my foray into poker is going better than expected, which is surprising since I consider myself a not so great poker player. I can tell you right now that of the countless times I've deposited money to play online poker, I've never withdrawn. Partly because cashing out is such a hassle using those legacy websites, but also because I always lost sooner or later. Who knows, maybe I'm just on a hot streak right now. I guess we'll find out in the weeks to come.

Considering I'm such a huge fan of the site, I thought I'd go into more detail about what makes Blockchain.Poker so addicting compared to other poker sites. I personally think it has the potential to be the best online poker platform ever, and I'm being dead serious when I say that. Just like BCH, they just need to scale, and I think both will eventually.

Here's my top 5 reasons Blockchain.Poker is so dope:

  1. Rake: This is the % of every pot that the site takes as its cut. Blockchain.Poker's rake is a fraction of what other sites charge, like ~25% or lower depending on what limits you play. But on top of being low to begin with, they offer a rake-back program where you get up to 50% of your rake returned to you if you play enough. You're practically playing poker for free at that point.

  2. Gameplay: I love the simplicity of the site's design. They still have some minor bugs, but they're hardly worth complaining about, and I fully expect them to iron out all the kinks in time. The user interface is so simple and elegant I enjoy playing on my iphone almost as much as I do on my desktop. Honestly, I didn't think of it until just now, but the site really is beautiful. Every detail seems to have been considered.

  3. Tournaments: I have never come across another poker platform that allows you to easily create and host your own tournaments. You can even profit if you market the tournaments well enough. This article does a great job explaining in detail how the entire site works, including tournaments.

  4. Deposits and Withdrawals: I've mentioned this before, but this is in my opinion the biggest advantage Blockchain.Poker has over any other poker site. Since it leverages Bitcoin Cash, you don't have to deal with pesky credit card fees, or wait for an approval to withdraw your earnings. I used to hate paying like $5 to deposit $100 onto Bovada. And since you don't have to deal with any bank or 3rd party, there is no need to give up any identifying information to the site in order to play. You can literally create a new account every time you jump on the site if you want. Just choose a login and a password. Withdrawing is as simple as clicking a few buttons, and within a second the BCH shows up in your wallet (Someone should really make a video of this). Compare that to regular poker websites where withdrawing your money is so hard you just keep it in there, eventually you start chasing and you make a few sports bets, or play some online blackjack, where you end up losing it all and cursing yourself for the millionth time. Yes, you are not alone. Anyways, if you like poker, try Blockchain.Poker just to deposit and withdraw. FYI, BCH withdraws are instant (0-confirmation) but they do require you to keep the money in there for one confirmation before withdrawing. This isn't an issue since you probably plan on playing for more than 10 minutes after you deposit. Then when you're ready to stop, the money is back in your wallet after just a few clicks and a couple of seconds.

  5. Leaderboard: And last but not least, the site keeps track of all kinds of cool things, but my favorite is the weekly leaderboard. My phone would only let me screenshot the top 7, but it goes up to 10. There are a handful of really good players on the site who play for high stakes, so it's always fun to see how much BCH those people took down. These numbers are low since it's only the beginning of the week and leaderboards are reset every Monday at 12:AM (UTC).


Anyway, that sums up what I love about Blockchain.Poker the most, but there are plenty of other bells and whistles that make the site impressive. Much like read.cash, I think it has huge potential to introduce a ton of people to BCH.

Always remember, gamble responsibly.

Here's my stats for the week:

Poker Fund: 8.39 BCH (+5.81 BCH since last week)

Total Hands Played: 4,144 (+2,223)

#1

#2

12
$ 0.60
$ 0.25 from @nyusternie
$ 0.10 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.10 from @saddit42
+ 3
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I still love your article dude Wanna meet u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Much like read.cash, I think it has huge potential to introduce a ton of people to BCH.

don't play poker, but for this reason alone, I think it should be a focal point when drawing in newcomers to BCH .. pretty much all of my friends play poker but me, so maybe next time it comes up I can point em there..

a promo video is a great idea 👍 u should reach out to their team

$ 0.05
3 years ago

really appreciated

$ 0.00
3 years ago