My fight, the fight of many

0 39
Avatar for Cadaverio
1 year ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Experience, History, Life, Blog, ...

- You're toxic (term I hate).

- You do it to get attention.

- There are thousands of people who are worse off in the world and move on.

With these three points I begin to write this that was born to me due to a series of illustrations called Mini People in the Jungle by the Polish artist Dawid Planeta, who through art reflects his struggle against depression.

The first thing I must say is that this is not a choice, people who suffer or have suffered from a depressive disorder, the least we want is to be in that situation and we live a constant struggle to get out of the pit into which we have fallen. If most people knew how much force we put into fighting this, I think there would be less prejudice on the subject. I think people need to be educated and guided a little more in terms of mental health, because I must confess and recognize that it is not easy to deal with a person who is going through a depressive moment, but we are human beings and with a little effort from both parts, we can get ahead.

The image that made an impact on me was this, many times I have felt like this, an insignificant being before something that I do not know and totally terrifying, but is it really terrifying? Does it deserve that we distance ourselves from ourselves and isolate ourselves from the world? In the end we always fight and learn to grow with these "creatures".

Really friends, with all the sincerity in the world, the force we put into it to get out of this is enormous and we don't like to be judged, enough of labeling ourselves and underestimating ourselves because that, added to deep psychotic depressions, could be fatal. In my case I have never had suicidal tendencies, but there are other large numbers of cases that have and it is very unfortunate to learn that this person first of all did not seek help and secondly was not helped or understood by those around him.

I really don't want to alarm you with this, I DON'T WANT TO DRAW ATTENTION, I just wanted to write it, because I thought Dawid Planeta's work was beautiful and of great value, as he unloaded all his fears and frustrations in these wonderful images. It stirred my feelings and made me remember many passages in my life, where I have to fight against unlikely beings, but there is always a light.

I hope you appreciate it and whoever wants to share it because they feel that my humble words can help them get out of a bad moment, a hole, or have someone in this situation, feel free to do so.

Arnold Tablante.

Here are some images of the project.



2
$ 1.78
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Cadaverio
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cadaverio
1 year ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Experience, History, Life, Blog, ...

Comments