Music to break barriers: My choral experience

3 52
Avatar for Cadaverio
2 years ago

This article can perhaps function as a brief presentation of who I am, however I want to share it with the music community, because I think it is worth spreading this kind of music and some of my experience in it.

I recorded this video some years ago, when Eric Whitacre released Virtual Choir 4. It is curious to see how in times of pandemic, the entire choral community began to perform virtual choirs and I think that much of this is due to that route that years ago had explored the great composer Eric Whitacre.

The video that I have shared with you was made without the slightest knowledge of music editing and production, however I dared to do it, because I sang each of the parts separately to send it to the aforementioned Virtual Choir 4. It was hard work, musically very demanding, but I learned that you have to take on challenges and overcome any adversity.

I am 38 years old Venezuelan and passionate about choral music and singing. In this recording I mixed: Soprano 2, Alto 1, Alto 2, Tenor, Baritone and Bass. My original vocal register is Baritone - Bass.

I really hope you like it and leave me your comments.

Sponsors of Cadaverio
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @ozzycrypto
Sponsors of Cadaverio
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cadaverio
2 years ago

Comments

Gracias @Ozzycrypto, enseguida te voy a seguir y estaré atento también.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

my goodness @Cadaverio . Bro... I just had a spiritual experience listening to you. Please don't stop sharing your talent around here. I'm also Venezuelan, I'm not an academic musician but I'm a composer and I'm also sharing music on readcash. I will be attentive to your content

$ 0.00
2 years ago

por dios. Bro.. acabo de tener una experiencia espiritual escuchandote. Porfavor no dejes de compartir tu talento por aca. Tambien soy venezolano, no soy un musico academico pero soy compositor y pues tambien ando compartiendo musica en readcash. Estaré atento a tu contenido

$ 0.00
2 years ago