The past life I have.

12 24
Avatar for COCOyaRn
2 years ago

Hi. I'm Ryan.

I'm gonna share you the life I had before during my elementary, highschool and college life.

I am the second child in the family, I have my older sister and three younger sisters.

My father is a tricycle driver and my mother is a housewife until she learned that she's good in manicure and so on she has her extra occupation to earn money to support our family.

During our school days, I can't say that we're stable by our school uniforms, projects and other school needs.

During high school time I only have one school shoes and during physical education day which is Wednesday my sister forcedly borrow my rubber shoes because she doesn't have that time.

I have no choice to let her borrow because she don't have a rubber shoes, she only has black shoes for uniform. We are poor, and my parents don't have stable job to sustain our daily food and our daily needs in school.

But despite of our poverty, we never disappointed our parents from elementary to high school we always end up having flying colors in school. We are always in top 10 of the class and graduated high school with honorable mentions.

Shells helps us to finish our studies.

Horn snails.

During Fridays, my mother always waited me to go home so that we can pick up at the fishpond some horn snails and by Saturday we went to the market "Tabo-tabo" to exhange for sweet potatoes and any other "salag on" like bananas, cassavas and gabi.

By God's grace, he never left us during that trying times. As I can say, that our life today is not like before having one crawl, one eat at a moment.

Our relatives degrade and underestimated my parents and my Ate.

The older sisters of my mother underestimated us.

They told us that we can't finish our studies because we are poor and we end up working at the sari sari stores and cannot become a professional. They told us that we will not achieve our dreams and whatever efforts we do we will be crawling in poverty.

Those are the trying times we ever experienced during our high school days.

My parents never disappointed whatever they are saying before and she cant hide the tears from her eyes because of anger that they have done to us. We continue our studies despite of their defamation done to us.

We conquer everything through sadness and in tears until my sister graduated from high school and me as an incoming 3rd year high school student.

God is good.

After my graduation in college, I got the academic scholarship from the private company in our province. My parents are very happy that time when they knew that I am qualified and chosen to be a scholar.

The rules of being a scholar is you should maintain a weighted average grade of 85% per semester. They let me choose whatever course available in our province.

I do my best to maintain, this time I double my sacrifices and my study in lessons. On March 15, 2016 I graduated at college and found a job up to the present. During school year 2017-2018 I studied again to take another program which is the Professional Education Course and I still graduated. I had my job at daytime and study at night.

Both my sister and I has a job up to this present while my younger siblings are still studying.

My sister is now a government employee and myself still trying my best to do so. Hopefully soon by God's perfect time.

And for my relatives who underestimated and degraded us. They're wrong. They don't konw the future might give to us. They are not God, they are not a fortune teller.

Our lives is totally different like before that we are nothing like trash. Persevere to study and take the risks because God is with us always.

My parents now has no work we let them be in our home only. My father doesn't work for us, like driving his tricycle again and my mother doesn't have to clean nails of others to earn money for a living.

Hope you enjoy my real life story.

God bless.

-End.

6
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
$ 0.02 from @Zcharina22
Sponsors of COCOyaRn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for COCOyaRn
2 years ago

Comments

You did a great job Sir salute to you. Then your success make some noise for you. Yun lang talaga ang nakakalungkot yung mismong kamag-anak natin ang nangbababa. Pero just ignore negative people, di nakakaunlad ng buhay. GOD bless!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo po yan sir. Dito sa pamilya ng mama naghihilaan sila pababa lahat ng mga kapatid niya pero mismong mga anak hindi nakatapos ng pag aaral. Nakarma. Ingat sir God bless din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations to your achievement bro! keep it up..Akala ko po girl po kayo noong una hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayiii hehe ayos lang. Lalaki po ako @Ryan03 ako sa noisecash. Maliit lang achievement lods hehe ANG importante may mabuting puso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow lods grabe pla pinag aralan mo nakakaproud naman at nakakahiya na din, ang dami mo natapos congratulations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Guwag kana mahiya lods. Parang magkapatid na nga tayo dito sa readcash. Diploma lang yun papel lang kumbaga mas importante ang may mabuting asal. Lesson learned sa mga kadugo naming minamaliit kami noon naghihiram na sila ng pera ngayon sa amin. Huwag ka mahiya lods ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waoooo...Allah surely bless one day to good efforts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan ginawa nyo Ryan, despite every hirap na naencounter nyo at pangmamata sa inyo ng kamag-anak nyo pa, you still manage to finish your study.. Kudos to you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat ma'am. Basta nay tiyaga may nilaga hehehe magandang gabi ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan, at sa kaso nyo naman eh may nilaga talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Salamat ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago