vacation

24 63
Avatar for CCutan
Written by
3 years ago

Part 2 of trip to Phillipines:

6 and a half months. That's all I have worked non stop so I can have a vacation for 5 weeks non stop. my vacation started on August 24th 2020 because I should have been to Phillipines this month of September, September 4th to be exact. but no, I received a Short Message System (SMS) from mytrip.com (an agency I bought my ticket from) that my flight to Phillipines has been cancelled. This is the most on newer day is the most painful news I have received because I supposed to see a woman I met on facebook about 5 years ago.

But of course, I still have hopes to come to Phillipines one day, I even have contacted the embassy of Phillipines how to become a citizen of Phillipines. They sent me 2 pieces of paper to fill but they also replied that there is nothing they can do about the papers as long as Phillipines are under quarantine. I don't know why I have hopes like that, I mean how long would Phillipines be in under quarantine as a result of this new virus?

Instead of Phillipines I decided to have a vacation to iceland, but that didn't go as planned as well. First the plane got delayed due to covid-19 and my flight change the date to September 4th but on September 2nd I decided to cancel my vacation and get a refund instead; I got 18 percent back than I paid for back in 1st of March. The most regretful I made in life? Bought a ticket through an agency called mytrip.com. why? Because they don't give a refund back.

That's 800 dollars to the trashcan.

Don't buy anything through mytrip.com unless you want to toss something out of a window.

44
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @MisterWrite
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of CCutan
empty
empty
empty

Comments

What a terrible experience but still don't lost hope because God has a perfect plan for that.....

$ 0.00
User's avatar CMJ
3 years ago

I sure do hope so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not so good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not so good indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can stay calm and wait, and that's the best thing to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wait, thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct article I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad but it's better not to leave home in this time. Just enjoy things with your family and know each other more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nyc article keep it up πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no. That's a terrible experience. However, it's best not to take trips these days because of the risks. You can still communicate with your special someone though like how things were in the first place. Philippines would be more than happy to see you soon ☺️🀟β™₯️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you and I hope to see Phillipines sooner or later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All right! 🀟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Philippines can wait! Don't overthink too much. But next time, when you plan onto something, make sure you think about it many times. But things happen for a reason, so I'm sure there's something good out of this bad situation. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That, I refuse to believe about something good will happen. Sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago