Disappoinment? Anger?

10 63
Avatar for CCutan
Written by
3 years ago

By now you would know I should have been in Phillipines for 9 days but due to covid-19, it has been cancelled.

first 3 months after I bought a ticket I was happy because finally I am going to see someone in person after years of chatting, I had a smile everytime I bought a ticket, everything was planned about how to get to Leyte, renting a hotel room etc.

Then I start to get news about quarantine in Leyte, smile was getting disappeared even at work I don't focus very much, so I moved my vacation to Cebu instead of Leyte, starting all over again looking for a hotel room to rent. I used 3 different apps looking for a hotel room which are, Agoda, booking.com and tripadvisor. Thanks to Agoda I found a very cheap hotel room to rent for 2 weeks although I should have been in Phillipines for 9 days, so I ordered but didn't paid for it right away. But as July was near the end I found out foreigners weren't allowed to enter Phillipines that made me searching internet about what I can do; I couldn't do anything, that's the news I didn't want to hear. as the days went by, I was disappointed because I really was looking forward to finally see someone in person, I mean I thought I was disappointed but I think it was anger because when I was asked about how I feel I replied I was disappointed but I wrote some hatred words, QUOTE; some as*hole decides to invent corona and spoiled the world. Quote end.

These images are the text messages I received from mytrip.com.

the weird thing is, icelandair didn't even get any informations whatsoever the flights were cancelled until I showed them flight reservation and text messages via email few days ago, that I wasn't even travelling the whole time I supposed to travel. Next day my final flight was cancelled that should have been from London to Iceland.

So I was disappointed and angry at the same time. No more buying tickets from agency called MYTRIP.COM because I believe that so-called company is a scammer I mean come on, they should have notified icelandair in the first place the trip had been cancelled. This incident has caused I can't receive any refund.

39
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of CCutan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CCutan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Mam it's very sad news to you but I pray for you you will overcome your problem coming soon and success your goal thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to say its not good experince

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry it will be well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How disillusioning. The energy you feel was supplanted by outrage and frustration by this trickster individuals who didn't think about their clients. I trust you could fly soon and meet that individual. Just recalled this Everything occur for a reasons. In Divine beings will you'll meet that individual at the ideal time. Anyway, that so miserable to hear what you encountered. Beneficial thing you share it here so others will know in this organization. Much obliged to you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How disappointing. The excitement you feel was replaced by anger and disappointment by this scammer people who didn't consider their customers. I hope you could fly soon and meet that person 😊. Just remembered this Everything happen for a reasons. In Gods will you'll meet that person at the right time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I know how frustrating it is when your flight gets cancelled. Even I am stuck here at Singapore. Awaiting for my flight confirmation to India.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand how you feel right now but you just have to be strong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its very disappointed dear. but safety first. be safe in your home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh so sad to hear what you experienced. Good thing you share it here so that others will be aware in this company. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Turned out I wasn't a subscriber so I subscribed

$ 0.00
3 years ago