Twenty Five, Twenty One–So far so good?

1 20
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago

Twenty Five, Twenty One is a Korean drama series. To date, only 4 out 16 episodes have been out and yet I can say that it is promising! Read this article and you can find out why!

About the Drama

The story begins in 1998, when the IMF crisis started crushing Na Hee Do's ultimate dreams of fencing. She meets Back Ye Jin as a fated encounter, which results in him assisting her in finding a way to continue fencing. They became partners sharing the same goal of finding happiness. They were 22 and 18 years old when they first met, but they started hurting each other when they were 23 and 19. At the ages of 24 and 20, they learn to accept each other as true, and at the ages of 25 and 21, they begin to fall in love. Baek Yi Jin became a UBS sports reporter. Then works as a make-up salesman and a bodyguard after becoming a reporter at the age of 23. He also gets a job as a sports reporter for the Asian Games, where he meets fencing athlete Na Hee Do.

My review

Love is an understatement of what I feel about the first 4 episodes! I was informed about this series months ago and it got me too excited and when finally I watched the first episodes, I can really say that this story doesn’t disappoint!

The story's concept is unique. This series makes me feel nostalgic because of the fact that I am an early 20s kid and the story takes place in 1998. It brings back a lot of memories as an early 20s kid. To mention a few things, I've recently become addicted to a throwback series like this one.

The way the characters are connected to one another and the way they demonstrate the contrast between an 18-year-old girl's world and a 22-year-old man's world is extremely interesting to watch. Kim Tae-ri (Na Hee Do) appears to be a genuine high school student in appearance. She does such a good job. The way she delivers her dialogue, being all cheerful and whiny like a real child, has me completely enchanted. Nam Joo Hyuk (Baek Yi Jin) is absolutely stunning in this role. Without a doubt, he is a fantastic actor. I'm enjoying his portrayal of himself. Aside from the main characters, the supporting characters appear to be interesting as well. I'm looking forward to seeing how this story develops in the upcoming episodes.

I can’t help but compliment the beautiful chemistry that the two main actors produce. Because of this, I didn't even skip a single scene throughout the entire episode! Just like any kdramas, the aesthetics of this series is also pretty. And, the OST of the show just makes the scene more interesting.

To summarize, I believe that this Korean drama series has great potential because it not only teaches viewers how to push themselves to achieve their goals, but it also discusses various issues such as their country's economic crisis. I'm looking forward to the new episodes with bated breath!


© Photos from Pixabay and Unsplash.

Awesome content creators you'll like to discover:

Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 2.08
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am watching this too! This show makes me look forward for weekend more as two episodes are released every weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago