Skills That I Want to Develop

2 23
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Skills, Learnings

I do a lot of things in my life but in the other way around, there are also lots of things that I cannot do and I wish that I could do. For this blog, I decided to write about the skills that I want to develop and the reasons why.

Driving

Pinterest

I know how to ride a bike and I also know how to drive a motorcycle just a little bit but I am just really afraid. I am a person who easily gets nervous and I can’t imagine myself driving on the middle of the road with all the other vehicles. I have never been into an accident and I am terrified to be in one.

Maybe, I’ll have the will and strength to do this in some future time because this is such a really important thing. Commuting is hard and costly.

Cooking

I know how to cook but just the basic foods. I want to be good in cooking because I want to cook for myself and for the people that I love. On the other hand, I just want to reiterate that women should never be obliged to cook so being not able to cook doesn’t make me less of a woman.

Maybe in the near future, I will have a budget in learning how to cook because for now, I still can’t afford to practice on foods that could possibly go to waste.

Baking

Pinterest

I have tried to bake when I was younger and I swear it is one of the most therapeutic things I have done. I badly want to bake right now but we don’t have an oven, the needed tools, and the ingredients. It is expensive but I think it is a good investment because you can bake pastries during occasions or for snacks and you could also start a small business with it.

There are many tutorials and recipes about baking on the internet but for me, it is something that should be practiced on many times in order to make the result perfect.

Photography

Pinterest

I was passionate about photography when I was younger. In finishing my Junior High School years, I would have asked my papa for a camera but in my tenth grade, my little sister was born so I had to sacrifice my wants. I am still drawn into photography nowadays but I barely have time for it. Soon, when things get better, I promise to buy my own camera and practice taking nice pictures. I used to take a photo of every small detail back then and I kind of miss my old self.

Marketing

I want to invest more on my small business and good marketing skills would be advantageous. Little by little, I am trying out on to different forms of marketing and honestly, it is harder than it sounds.

I still have lots of other skills that I want to develop but that is it for this article. I think these are the most important for now that I am on the adulting stage.

Let’s make every step count and always be greater than our yesterdays. Thank you for reading this article!

4
$ 3.21
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Skills, Learnings

Comments

We're so similar! I wanna develop those skills as well, least priority yung baking though. Yung photography one of my goals din talaga ever since and yung pag drive for adulting purposes. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to try all these one, although driving is not my thing but still I like to learn since I am good at cooking but not into baking haha. I love taking pictures too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago