Old Songs Bring Us to Life

1 35
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
1 year ago

I was born in the 21st century and I am included to what they call the Generation Z, but, its undeniable that I truly and deeply love the songs that was released 20 years before I was born.

Old songs are gold.

Unsplash

Whenever I listen to old songs, I recognize pure talent and compassion. These songs have soul in it. It tells a story that listeners could easily relate with. The more they are getting old, the higher their value becomes. Even though these songs are released so many years ago, I think these are timeless and outstanding still.

Old songs are nostalgic.

Unsplash

It may be weird but I feel nostalgic when I hear old songs. It’s like I have, sentimentally, a deep attachment with it in my past. I love the days when we have a family get together because that’s how I started appreciating old songs as I grew up – I heard it from my papa and lolo, aunts, and uncles. They like to sing in the karaoke, I’ve been deprived of the talent to sing though.

Some of the artists I listen to are:

1. Michael Learns to Rock. MLTR is a soft rock and pop rock band and I super love their songs. It may seem simple but it’s the kind of songs you would sing to relax and any time between your ordinary days.

2. Air Supply. I know many people in my generation who love them as well. All their hits are magnificent and popular.

3. Kenny Rogers.

4. Bee Gees.

5. West Life

Which is better between old songs and new songs?

Unsplash

I believe that music is an art and I don’t agree that art should be compared from each other because in fact, each song came from something – it may be transpired from a story, a person, a feeling, a memory, a place, etc. Old songs hit different but so are new songs; it is just that the new songs being released nowadays kind of have things in common and some are now being generated with some developed technologies. However, old songs sold better than the new ones and there are varied reasons for that.

In short, one person can’t objectively point which music is better because judging the quality of songs requires the use of our personal context and beliefs because as we all know, songs represent life and deeper meanings of stories.

All songs are good for the soul; it just depends on our music taste and the present emotions or situation we’re in. I couldn’t imagine my life if music is non-existent. There are songs that pull me into nothingness but I could assert that most songs make me feel things that nothing else in the world could do.


Thank you so much for reading this article. This day went by so fast; I didn’t have any synchronous class but I still feel tired because I assisted my younger sister with her class.

Good night!

3
$ 2.09
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow I love all the singers that you mentioned above, until now their songs are on my playlist, I like to hear songs from before than to the new release songs because it made me relax..

$ 0.00
1 year ago