Not just a season of sharing, but also caring

1 20
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Special Day, Holiday

Christmas is one of the most joyous days of the year. We experience genuine joy as we gather with family and friends, among other people, to commemorate this occasion. Despite the fact that some were separated from their loved ones, this did not prevent them from celebrating with their families. It was only made possible because of technological advancements.

Carol songs, attending church services, cooking special meals, decorating the Christmas tree, exchanging gifts and sweets, and watching a movie together with fam are some of the traditions associated with Christmas celebrations.

On the 25th of December, we had a simple get-together with family and friends. We only had a few servings on  our plate when compared to the rest of the people but it was more than enough already. What is more important is that I am able to spend Christmas with my entire family.

We ate spaghetti and macaroni, as well as some sticky foods to keep us together and a couple of sodas. I was suffering from a headache at the time, but I didn't let it affect my appetite because the foods that were served were some of my favorites.

When I return to my bed and fall asleep, it is already past 1 a.m. Upon waking up in the morning, I prepared and waited for my inaanaks to come to our house.  I'm still studying, so I'm hoping they'll understand if the amount of money I've given them is already substantial. Anyways, I'll make it bigger next time especially when I am going to have my job in the future.  Whatever the case, the most important thing is that I shared my blessings with them and that they were appreciative.

It is, as they say, the season of giving and caring for one another. Furthermore, the more you give, the more you will receive. My grandmother gave some money to her grandsons and granddaughters, which included me. Of course, I'm pleased with it, and I'm grateful to her for her kindness.

Some people may observe Christmas in a slightly different manner than others. So, while they enjoy giving gifts to those they care about, they do so with the goal of spreading the love of Christ and remembering the sacrifice He made in order to demonstrate what true love looks like.


Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty

What's more, one of our favorite traditions is to put our lighted nativity scene in our front yard, in the hopes of reminding everyone who passes by what the true meaning of Christmas should be.

Furthermore, the fact that the year is opened up with various holidays, it allows us to take time away from our daily grind to recharge. Christmas is a time for families to come together and celebrate. We have enough free time to invite our friends over for a night of chitchats and enjoyment of one another's company. It serves as a justification for extravagant gifts to be exchanged and forgiving each other for any wrongs that may have occurred throughout the year. 

Some may have enjoy drinking and eating in some alcohol and food. Some may have a party and played games, and many more things.

Truly, christmas has the ability to unite family and bring happiness to the world.

So, yes, these are the things that contribute to the overall enjoyment of the holiday season.

3
$ 2.71
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Special Day, Holiday

Comments

I am glad that the winter season has come. It is my favorite season and I care a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago