My Top 5 Comfort Food

6 24
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago

Comfort food has come to be associated with heavy dishes that are high in carbohydrates, fat, or rich in flavor that can make feelings better. It is my hobby to cook and so, whenever I am in the mood, I make sure to cook or order something for myself!

List in this article are my top five comfort foods which never fail to bring happiness whenever I feel down! Get ready to crave!

Tempura

A classic and sophisticated Japanese food consisting of seafood (typically shrimp), vegetables, wrapped in batter and deep fried to perfection. It usually has a dip of soy sauce combined with sesame oil.

Tempura has an expensive price tag in Japanese restaurants. Luckily, I live near a pond and prawns are commonly caught here and they are cheap too! For that reason, tempura reminds me of home.

Pizza

Pizza is probably everyone’s favorite food. It is a great comfort food since it is not only hot and delicious, but it also fills you up entirely. It is not the healthiest yet will satisfy you completely. We can all agree that it is a food that is perfect any time of the day. Mine’s favorite flavor of pizza is Hawaiian, how about you?

Street Foods

Street Foods that are popular in the Philippines are kikiam, fishball, Betamax, and isaw (chicken intestines). These are some of my guilty pleasures. It is cheap yet simply delicios. Eating street foods makes me better because it reminds me of my childhood bestfirends.

Ice cream

I admit that I have indulged in some of life's sweetest and most pleasures which is ice cream. Consuming ice cream induces feelings of comfort, and despite the fact that this dessert is actually quite cold, it feels like a warm embrace filled with cozy memories. When it comes to guilty pleasures, ice cream appears to be one of those foods that would seem to be the best solution to every problem.The cheese-flavored ice cream is my favorite amongst all the flavors sold out in the market.

Coffee

Coffee, whether iced or hot, is my usual comfort food as it is cheap and readily available in our home. Whenever I feel gloomy, I just get a sachet of 3 in 1 coffee and add hot or cold with ice water and that’s it. It's really that simple to make myself happy!

I hope you enjoy reading my article. Try these foods too and enjoy it.

Also, comment down below your comfort foods and I will definitely have it try!

6
$ 1.33
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I suddenly crave for the isaw and betamax. I have my dinner already but I think my tummy is ready for these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All you have mentioned are my favorite especially the street foods with spicy sauce. Yum,yum!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love spicy sauce too, my friend. Yum, yum!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagining that spicy sauce then the street foods right now, my stomach is growling my friend, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a fan of coffee and street foods, and what I miss is kwek-kwek because it's been a long time since the last time I eat one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee is life haha. I like kwek-kwek too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago