My Morning Routine

4 43
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
1 year ago

Every morning, I have to do the right things so that my whole day will fall into the right places.

I have a rule, that is to always set the mood at its finest because when my morning is ruined, most probably, my day is wasted. Before I sleep at night, I think about all the things that I would do for the day and jot them down on my notes. I have many things on my plate so I have to be organized, otherwise, my life would fall down.

Hence, I will present now my morning routine!

By the way, I do lots of things depending on my school and business works but these are the things I always and must do in the first hours of the day:

Check for updates and notifications

I can’t lie, as I open my eyes, my hands crawl immediately to catch my phone. I check if there are updates on our group chats, I check my Shopee account if there are orders or anything, I read news, and I read at least one poem or any affirmation, especially about my zodiac sign. That maybe weird but it works for me!

Fix my bed, stare on the mirror, and fix myself

Fixing my bed only takes a minute and I stay on the mirror for five times longer than that. I comb my hair and do all the duties my body requires. I used to have products that I use on my face but now a plain mild soap works on me better – no more serious breakouts, finally.

Visit and play with my dogs

They boost my day. Well, I have four dogs, the one stays inside the house and the others are outside. In the morning, it is mandatory to check on them and take them for a walk if I have extra time. I love them so much. If you have a pet, I’m sure you know how it feels.

Drink water

I don’t often have breakfast early in the morning. I eat brunch around 10am. And they said drinking water first thing in the morning has good health benefits so it’s become a part of my routine. I drink coffee at times too as long as I don’t feel like having a headache because recently, my migraine’s been a big problem to me.

Prepare for the day

I take a bath in the morning or else I would feel sleepy and not ready for the day. I also write down in details the things that I have to accomplish. This way, my mind does not become so heavy with thoughts. I also fix my desk and prepare for the orders that I have to ship.

Other than those things, I have chores all around me. I clean and mop the floor. I water the plants. I feed our pet dogs, fish, and bird. I also take care of my sister’s needs especially for her school activities. And as you can observe, I don’t cook. Well, actually, I do when I have no choice.

Most of the time, I don’t have enough sleep but I always have to be lively and heedful every day. Thank you for reading!

6
$ 4.68
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kli4d
$ 0.03 from @akagaminoDneloy
+ 2
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I love drinking water in the morning, always makes me feel alive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basically it's me.. I still can't figured it out why I'm taken phone at morning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you try not checking your phone immediately after waking up? For me, checking my phone changes my mood in the morning. I just check it after drink a full glass of water and eating my breakfast hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhahaha I'm usually not the most productive during the day...

I also drink a glass of water upon waking up and yes the phone...that's always the first and foremost

$ 0.00
1 year ago