Kdramas I Have Watched

6 19
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Kdramas, Watch

I barely watch kdramas because I am more into western series than Asian and those that I watch have many seasons so I usually get stuck with them for a long time. However, I find kdramas to be so good. They have unique settings and stories. The actors play their characters very well and they know how to hook with their viewers. Before, I did not understand why many people are addicted with Korean series but now, I have a become a fan too.

For today’s blog, I am going to share four of the kdrama series that I love.

Moon Lover’s: Scarlet Heart Ryeo

I only watched Scarlet Heart last year but this kdrama came out last 2016. I remember telling my friend that I want to watch something that would break my heart and she recommended this to me. I immediately liked the first episode because the story travels back in Goryeo Dynasty. I like watching series with historical edge.

I laughed and cried in many parts – the plot twists are unexpected. Because of this, I became a fan of IU. I also started her another series Hotel Del Luna but I wasn’t able to finish it.

Crash Landing On You

From Pinterest

I love every minute of this kdrama. I didn’t intend to watch this one. It was just a boring afternoon and I was scrolling on Netflix, looking for something to watch and I clicked on this show because of the catchy description. I think this is the kdrama that changed my perspective. I continuously watched it and finished it the next day. This one became my kdrama standard because I liked how funny and sentimental it was. Another reason is that there’s a scene which was shot in Switzerland – one of my dream places on Earth.

And, just this week, the stars of this series, the BinJin couple, got married!

Hometown Cha-cha-cha

From Pinterest

First of all, I love the setting which is in a seaside village. Second, like the others, I instantly had a crush on Mr. Hong. I love this series and it helped me a lot during our tough times last year when we all got sick at home and my papa tested for covid 19. I was waiting for episodes weekly in Netflix so it also served as an inspiration for me to get through the week. I am a fan of sad endings and I quite expected it in this series but its ending is good at any rate.

Our Beloved Summer

From Pinterest

Of these four series that I have mentioned, OBS is the simplest of them all but I have felt every possible emotion in this kdrama. This is one of my comfort series. The connection between the main characters is there. It revolved around being in a relationship, being an individual, achieving your dreams, keeping a family, deep friendships, and a love that was fought by two persons.

Another favorite thing about this kdrama is their OST. I still listen to the songs and all the emotions immediately come crashing on me.

I guess that is all for this article. I just started watching 25 21 and I hope I can finish it. If you have kdrama recommendations, feel free to comment them down!

3
$ 4.85
$ 4.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marts
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Kdramas, Watch

Comments

I already watched three of them except Scarlet Heart. Na spoil na kasi ako na sad at masakit talaga yung ending kaya di ko na natry panoorin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watch the three of them except the last one, I am a Kdrama addict/lover also and put that one in my watchlist hehe..

Thank You for Sharing 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kdramas have very little appeal to me, but I did watch a few titles - and I love them! Itaewon Class, Kingdom (does it count?) and Start-Up. Haha! Kdramas has this unique appeal to the audience :) Something that Filipino dramas can't easily replicate (yet)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, I read one of the articles in one page of GMA-7, they're having Philippine Adoptation of Start-Up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched them all except for Our Beloved Summer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watch it, it's worth watching too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago