A Dog Named Peanut

7 36
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dog

There's a dog whose name is Peanut.

Born on the first delightful hours of June 13 this current year are five ultimately cute puppies from my adult dog named Labang. After weeks and weeks of waiting, the sun finally risen for them to see the world. It was the first dog-birth of my dog and I’ve seen how tired she was but still, she managed to give the best care to her puppies. I was worried all along so I made sure that we are giving them enough food and comfort.

Time passed by so fast. They opened their eyes and knew how to run around the house.

From the five puppies, I chose her because she was the most little and I worried that she might need her mom for her survival. I also liked her color; light brown and white which is the same with her mother. We started releasing her siblings after 10weeks of being with us. Of course, I was emotional because if only we are financially capable of keeping them all at home, they wouldn't have to be far from each other.

Nonetheless, I settled with the fact that the home waiting for them is a home full of love and they'll be happy and safe there.

Now, peanut is 5 months old and she grew bigger. She's the sweetest. She loves to jump on me, she visits me in my room first thing in the morning, and sometimes, she would stay under my bed if I have online class.

Just like any other pet, she helps me to relieve my stress. She kisses my hand or sits in my lap all the time. I think she isn’t aware that she’s already growing up because she continues to act like she’s a little puppy that I can carry around so easily.

I often give her milk so she’ll become healthy. However, I haven’t tried to take her into a bath because I’m afraid that she might catch a cold. I have tried to lose my dogs many times already and it is truly traumatizing to think that any of my pets will be sick.

One thing that I like most about her is that she always wants to be the center of attraction. Sometimes, I pretend that I don’t see or notice her and what she does is she gets any of my things and leaves slowly. She is playful and they really look good together with her mom. Sometimes, I take a sneak peek out of my window just to see them sleeping or playing together.

She is definitely one of the reasons why I’m getting through the hardest days of my life without realizing that I’m in the middle of it. It feels so good to wake up every morning knowing that someone out there, a dog with four paws and cute little ears with a shy smile is excited to see me.

And if you are wondering why I named her Peanut, it is simply because when she was born, I was so obsessed with peanut butter that I would eat it all even without any bread.

There may be lots of things going around the world but I prefer to appreciate life’s goodness with the family I choose to be with. Our pets are extraordinary; let’s give them the best that we can give. Peanut maybe small but she’s a hero for me.

6
$ 11.68
$ 11.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
+ 2
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dog

Comments

Ang cute cuteee naman ng baby na yarn. Hellooo peanuuuttt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a cute pet 🐕 I also have one with me that make my stress relieved when we are together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhyyss..😍😍😍 She's very cute and adorable.. Hello there Peanut..🐕👋☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adorable d0g. Im not really into dog lover because I have trauma on it. But then I'm not hated them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's okay po. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's so cute, henlo Peanut 🙆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello there! Have a nice day ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago