Why we celebrate our birthday

4 28
Avatar for Bryskie
3 years ago

I was lying down and meditating, I suddenly wondered why we were celebrating our birthday!In this blog post I will answer the following questions:

1. Do you know who first celebrated his birthday?

2. Do you know why we celebrate our birthdays?

3. Do you know why we prepare a cake with a lit candle for a birthday?

People in the old days didn't even care if it was the day you were born (it seems like today, but that's just my opinion.) Because birthday cake was still not fashionable then, and there is still no Facebook. The first recorded story about the birthday celebration is from the first bible covenant. This is the celebration of the birthday of the ‘Pharaoh of Egypt’. But who really is the first person to think of making this trip is still not caught by the authorities (Who’s give birth to birthday? No one knows).

The first people did not have a birthday because they did not have a way to record the days. Because the calendar was invented only when people had time to star-gazing and notice that the moon does not look the same at night. At a time when Christianity was prevalent and it was only recently that birthday celebrations were condemned. The celebration of one's own birthday is said to be too 'self-centered', and the Church then considered it a pagan belief. The pagans then celebrated (?) Their birthday because they believed that man was most dangerous to the spirits on his birthday. As a precaution, relatives watch over the birthday party, and give their respective prayers or requests. The birthday cake, on the other hand, is said to be from the tradition of consecration to Artemis, the goddess of hunting and the moon of the pagans, hence its round shape; the lit candles are to imitate the light of the moon. There is even a belief that the smoke coming from the birthday candle will take the gods to the sky of our request.

Until now I am still reluctant to let other people know when my birthday really is. I feel like I'm asking people for attention. I am an introvert. I don't know how to react when someone greets you with a 'happy birthday'. And as a true introvert, I especially don't like parties - what about birthday parties. I especially don't like surprise birthday parties. “For God’s sake. That is like throwing an introvert person to his biggest fears: surprises, a lot of people, and party. ” But honestly, during the time I was hiding my birthday, I also realized that it is also sad when no one remembers you on your birthday. That's it. I bit my own tail. I don't want to tell others when my birthday is but I also feel sad that no one is worried about it. Epic diba? "You want to make yourself happy because it's your birthday but it's hard to be happy alone." So this, so I just wrote on my blog so I can say that once and for all. Thinking that somehow someone could read it and take part in my celebration.

There is a reason why my birthday notification was turned off on facebook. I don't like artificial greetings. Because whether we admit it or not, we just remember someone's birthday today because Facebook always worries about us. I'm afraid I will never know who the people who really value my birthday are, that maybe the only reason you greeted my wall is because your notification did not disappear "Today is [insert someone's name here ] 's birthday, help him celebrating it ”as long as you do not post on my wall. It's funny that someone greets you on facebook that you are not really close in real life but posts on your wall on the same day every year, but for me, I will be happier if the people I care about remember me. I'm happy there. Because that is really the purpose of the birthday celebration: to celebrate the new year in your life with the people you love.

6
$ 2.04
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Bryskie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bryskie
3 years ago

Comments

For me we celebrate our birthday to remember the special day of our lives ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all celebrate our birthdays, but the story behind it is unknown to all of us, today I came to know that unknown story through you, thank you very much,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago