Work Smarter Not Harder

3 34
Avatar for BrodieRobertson
3 years ago

Back when I first started recording videos I was making 7 videos a week across 7 days which seemed fine at the time until I came up to a point where I needed a day off. The big problem was that I wasn't used to recording multiples videos in a day so what would now take me under an hour to make might take 2 - 3 hours partially because I wasn't planning content but also because I wasn't used to recording. 

A while later I stopped doing that and switched over to doing 5 days a week of recording but still doing 7 videos so now I'm doing 2 double days a week. This was much nice since it gave me the ability to take off my weekend but now what happens if I need to take a day off during the week, well now I either do an extra double day or a triple day which I wasn't properly prepared for. 

But I have addressed this problem and that's by preparing every video for that week before the start of the week, so by Sunday I have the next 7 videos planned out and now for recording I do 2 triple days and 1 single day plus where ever the podcast falls. 

Now this might seems worse than what I was doing doing before but follow along with me, now when I get to the middle of the week and I don't have anything to record at all, and it's honestly so relaxing to know that I don't have to make anything if I don't want to. But let's say I do want to, like I am right now for example, well now I have all of this free time grouped up together and even though it's the same amount of time, having it bundled up feels like it's more time if you follow what I'm saying. Here's an example let's say you have 1 free hour every single day, I would argue that having 7 free hours on 1 day would be better even though it's the same amount of time because there's a lot of things you might want to do that aren't feasible if you just have 1 hour free. 

This might just be a me thing but everyone in my family seems to be in agreement and so do my friends so maybe I'm onto something here, let me know how you feel about this phenomena.

I've also got an accompanying vlog for this blog as well, watch it on LBRY.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for BrodieRobertson
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, you simply applied a smart schedule of recording and in got the same results plus rest time. It was a smart idea but it still wouldn't work if you Never worked harder in making your recording double in some days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't agree with your topic. You must work hard and smart. This will give you very good results

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buh in all. Nice article. I have suscribed to catch up with your latest article. I hope you will do so

$ 0.00
3 years ago