Controlling My Emotions

0 23

Be you a man or a woman your emotions can get the better off you. I accept the stereotype has mostly accepted females displaying their emotions, as the Male are seen as weak when they show their vulnerability. I used to be weighed down by any thing that hurts me bad, like I could spend all my free time pondering why on earth such happens to me. Every matters that are beyond my control I ponder on too as if I created myself or I could recreate myself better. Little did I discover that so many people around the world also battles with their feelings, unfortunately not everyone can overcome and so the feelings get the better of them and they are depressed.

The ability to think within ourselves and see ways to navigate the current issue, so it doesn't interrupt our growth or thought process Is key. Your mental health matters, reason what makes you feel bad, often times they are not worth it. Sometimes I feel funny, sometimes I feel good, other times I feel moody, while some other times I feel super excited, I guess I'm human and my nature is dynamic, it changes and with my various natures comes my different responses to it. What we feel and how we feel is totally out of our control, however how we react to our feelings, our corresponding actions, that we can control.

The fact that you feel some kind of way towards a person or thing isn't your choice to make, although we often say I choose who I like, well that statement is quite incorrect, rather we choose who we follow, but who our hearts and emotions accepts are just matters of the heart. There are some Foods you like and others you don't like, yet your sister likes the opposites, all this cannot be tagged as our choice, they are just our feelings towards it, its our personality accepting or rejecting, sometimes your good will wants to do otherwise but you just can't lie to yourself, you just can't like what you dislike, you just can't love what you hate.

I have always advice those who seek counsel from me on this delicate matter, on the need to think things through before acting, as much as this feelings speaks a lot about you, yet there are many decisions that might not be favourable, and you've just got to keep your feelings in check, and say hey feeling, we are not going through with that plan. Often times people tend to justify irrational decisions with I am only going with my heart. Well it doesn't change the fact that you've done it.

As guys have you seen a girl you like very much date your friend, well you know you like her, oh sorry you know you love her, but as far as she's dating someone else, not to mention your friend, and she choose to date him, no matter your feelings, wouldn't you move on or pray for your turn. Going through with your feelings would be tagged betrayal, you just want to come clean and be good, probably open up to your friend and the girl in question, well that's if its uncontrollable. Oh what if the guy is not your friend and she isn't married yet, then its not betrayal as she still have her choice to make, so keep shooting those shots.

The society already has a way of making a girl feel cheap if she goes ahead to ask a guy out, we forget that they too are humans, same blood, same hormones, same energy, but as the lady you're mandated to carry yourself with high esteem and wait for the guys to come, I laugh often times, cause life has a way of sending those they don't really crave for their way, and those they crave for aren't showing signs, or worst are liking their friends, all this kind of makes life interesting though.

Well as ladies, you have emotions too plus you know what you want and you are capable of getting your desires. Anyways they have devised a way to get both to play out for their favour, this way they don't really open their mouths to say I want you, and still they get who they want, it's call giving a green light, sometimes it graduates into systematic seduction, well you can blame them, the society fights them for coming clean, only few brave hearts overlook the system and go ahead with it.

Well, like I said earlier these feelings should seek permission from your thoughts before the plans are executed, sometimes the thoughts can say let's just do it, we'll bear any outcome, yet other times the thought could say this isn't a good plan, here is why, so let's forgo this. The stronger the feelings the stronger you should think on it. That's why the teenagers should be given stronger advice and supervision, because then the hormones are overtaking their heads, sorry their thoughts, and they crave to explore especially those nasty stuff, we've all been there, that's when they need a strong reason why they should stay good and responsible. They need to know the benefits and the repercussions with good explanation, so they can succumb, but they still have to play a vital role of placing rational thinking over emotions.

Are you ready for negative result, before you act blindly to emotions, oh she's pretty but lacks good character, so you just want to sleep with her, nothing serious, but brother when it goes the other way and a cute boy brings you ties forever, are you ready. Oh he's too cute, I'm going to ask him out, no I'm going to do it, and then you get turned down with a NO, are you still going to be okay,or would you cry your eyes out. This business is booming, I don't have to see that its not legit, or I don't need to research on it, I'm just going to invest, when your money goes swimming away, are you ready to smile and move on, or would you almost loose your sanity. Many times the feelings are strong, but we are not ready to see it go otherwise, not just ready. Life of course involves risk, but those who take it knows best to be expecting the worst, and when it comes they accept it, it's just the game.

So yes, the feelings are totally normal, in fact they won't stop coming, but then think things through before you act. You shouldn't steal ice cream because you want it, if you can't buy it then let it go.

Thanks so much everyone for Reading, I appreciate your likes and comments and subscription, stay happy always.

Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.41
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty

Comments