parents love-the sad generation.

2 31
Avatar for Bree
Written by
2 years ago

I’m from the sad generation, parent by a sad generation who grew up in a sad generation.

When I grew up and became a parent. I started to parent the same cycle of the sad generation, but I paid attention to my human emotions and my mother emotions.

Crying to sleep, regretting yelling at the kids, only to do it again the next day. It was the beginning of a new cycle, a new kind of generation. A sad crying, confused generation.

My love for my children broke the chains of the cycle. I was free, the chains that were holding me hostage to a custom and culture enforced in my heart, were finally cut loose off me.

I built a home, unique and free of any influence from society. I didn’t mind being the weird one, but I very much mind being a follower of other hearts instead of my heart.

I chose love over violence. Chose peace over chaos, I chose a complete family over a broken one. I decided motherhood with love over motherhood with drugs and child abuse.

No one taught me how to be a mother with love, but everyone criticized me for being a mother they considered wrong.

I was never ashamed of my ways. And I never cared less for others and what they’re saying.

Nevertheless, I broke the cycle. I freed my children and freed myself from the barbaric ways of the sad generation.

I don’t have the right to tell anyone what’s right. But I do have the right to decide what, I believe, is right.

Just as I believed, violence and abuse is not love, and it’s wrong.

I was born in a sad cruel generation only to build a new generation of parents who decide patience and love over, power over a child, choose real love over the fake, face love , that beats and humiliates.

Choose civilized parenting over barbaric, violent parenting.

Love is powerful, it’s a weapon that can build bridges or burn down a town.

written by Bree - with copyright

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Boluwatife
$ 0.01 from @The.Ada
Sponsors of Bree
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bree
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's a right path you've chosen. Welcome to this place. Make your articles at least three minutes read to attract attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to read.

And thank you for the advice and guidance.

Appreciate your kind help 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago