My 2 different wallets

5 45
Avatar for BrechtRyckaert
2 years ago
Topics: BTC, ETH, Staking, Wallet, Crypto

Yesterday, after I published https://read.cash/@BrechtRyckaert/this-is-my-story-71a53997, I've gotten the question to shine some light on my 2 different wallets. So I promised to write an article about it.

To clarify for those of you who haven't read the other article, I'm maintaining 2 wallets: one for me, one for my daughter, who is turning 6 today.

My wallet

My personal wallet is registered with Bitvavo. I'm not a day trader, but I do tend to "buy the dip" and then set limit orders to sell automatically once my personal target has been reached. I've got several coins and tokens in my wallet:

  • Bitcoin: 0,002 BTC

  • Cardano: 100,6483 ADA

  • Holo Token: 63887,3653 HOT

  • VeChain Thor: 817,1590 VET

I've accumulated all of these before July first 2021, for a total of about 400 euro spent. I've since then realized a 3X on this wallet. My targets for these are the following:

BTC:
I'm just going to keep this and add to it. Not selling.

ADA:
I've set my first target at 3.5 euro. Here I'm selling 25 ADA.
The next target is 4 euro. Here I'm selling 25 ADA.
The following target is 5 euro. Selling 20 ADA there.
The next targets are 6,7 and 8 euro. Selling 10 ADA at each target.

HOT:
I've set a single target here at 0.01998 euro. Selling my entire stack of Holo Tokens once that target is hit (which I think is coming in the next weeks to a month). Yes, there's a chance that HOT might go far higher, but I want to be certain to hit my goal with this one.

VET:
I've set a single target here too, at 0.2196 euro. Selling the entire stack here too.

My daughter's wallet

The wallet I'm building for my daughter, has been started in July. I'm adding about 12,5 euro each month. It's registered with Coinbase. While I know they are not the cheapest, far from it actually when you look at their fees, it was simply the wallet I started with in my crypto journey during the last bull run.

I'm currently putting all money in ETH (staking it with Coinbase), as I believe strongly in the longevity of the project. I see it flipping BTC one day as the most used crypto. BTC however will always remain the amazing store of value it is today.

My daughter's wallet is at 0.002 ETH right now, but I'm hoping, by the time she turns 18, to have saved her an amazing wallet full of crypto. She's also the reason I'm active here. All of my tips on my articles are pushed into her wallet.

My question

I do wonder if there are other parents on here that are building a crypto portfolio for their kids. If so, what coins do you hold? Do you stake them? Let me know in the comments please.

Thank for reading and have a marvelous weekend. I most certainly will, celebrating my daughter's birthday 🥳 🎂

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @ErdoV
Sponsors of BrechtRyckaert
empty
empty
Avatar for BrechtRyckaert
2 years ago
Topics: BTC, ETH, Staking, Wallet, Crypto

Comments

This is also a good way, I am also thinking about this. But I'm having a bit of trouble, I don't know which coin to invest in. Can you be more specific about how you choose coins when buying and your goals when selling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The article on setting selling targets has been published: https://read.cash/@BrechtRyckaert/setting-selling-targets-limit-orders-a65b2b82. Hope it's helpful to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think one of my prior articles might be very interesting for you, since it handles about exactly this topic (choosing the coins): https://read.cash/@BrechtRyckaert/deciding-what-coins-or-tokens-to-invest-in-5eacb83e. I'll write one about setting selling targets soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also not a regular treader but buy in dip and then sell. I didn't yet think about setting profile for my son in crypto. The idea sounds interesting, maybe later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the interest rates on savings account at historic lows (and even negative rates in some cases), I figured it couldn't hurt to try some alternate saving methods. Thanks for reading my post. Have a great weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago