My Digital Artwork- Help Me Decide

1 19
Avatar for Bre
Written by
1 year ago

For people who don't know this about me, I am an artist and my latest type is digital. I've been making art on my laptop with a freeware program called 'Gimp' for several years now. Almost all of my projects end up with multiple versions of them anywhere from 3 all the way up to 15....

Like this one--

Even though there are 15 different versions of this bird I am only going to show you a few because I want to get as many opinions as I can about which style people like and why. Also I know that the same image can look very different depending on what device you are viewing it from and I want to know what devices are most commonly used and which style looks the best for that type of device.

The style of these first 2 I'm going to call 'Simplified'--

Which one of these 2 do you like better and is it your favorite style....

This next style I'm going to call 'Pastel Cartoon' there's 3--

Is it your favorite style? Which one looks best and why?

This next one I'll call 'Textured'--

Is this your favorite style and why? Do you think different colors would look better?

Should I have made the bird textured too? Or do you think putting 2 styles together makes it look cool?

These last ones I'm calling 'Neon'--

Light neon....

Dark neon....

Bright neon....

Pastel neon....

Thanks ahead of time for any of your advice opinions and or input of any sort and thanks for taking the time to read my article.

You have my permission to use any of my artwork as long as you let me know and leave a little something for my work ;)

Sponsors of Bre
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Bre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bre
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I can't choose because all of it are beautiful.. its really hard to choose ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago