Unseen benefits

1 18
Avatar for Boygrace3
2 years ago
Topics: God


26/01/22

No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love Him.”  1 Corinthians 2:9

You've probably heard the question, "Does it create a sound if a tree falls in the forest and no one is around to hear it?" What a ridiculous question!! The truth is that the most significant events in one's life may go unnoticed, but they have eternal consequences. When I asked the Lord to forgive me of my sin, all of the things I had done that had offended God were washed away in an instant. My name was written in the Lamb's book of life in heaven, and I was adopted as a son of God. This grants me particular inheritance rights, both now and in the future.

By God's grace, I was plucked from the kingdom of darkness and awarded full landed immigrant status in the kingdom of God's precious Son at an unseen moment. I was also adopted by the Heavenly Father, who warmly welcomes my frequent visits to Him in prayer, where I can leave all of my worries and concerns with Him. I became a joint heir with Jesus Christ and an heir of God. 'Old things passed away, and all things became new in an instant.' 2 Corinthians 5:17 (NASB) The Holy Spirit moved into my life, unseen but very real, to be a Guide through all of the experiences that lay ahead. He is imperceptible, but He corrects me when I make mistakes and brings joy when I am happy.
When we remember His death on the cross of Calvary I remember that what He has done for me is the same provision He would grant to every one of us who will acknowledge our need of a Saviour.  God has given us the opportunity to weigh His offer and either to accept it or to leave it alone.  It happens by faith.  I believe in His Word and accept His offer. 

However, leaving it alone doesn’t mean that it is going to go away.  He will return to offer anyone the same benefits that I claim as mine.  But the choice belongs to each of us.  Choosing to ‘not choose’ is a choice as well and the result is the same as a rejection.  To go into eternity without the unseen affairs in order is to enter into the terrible alternative.  Hell was not created for man but ‘for the devil and his angels.’  (Matthew 25:41)

Unfortunately, the choice of whether someone goes to heaven or hell, is a matter for each individual to decide.  We are wrong to blame God for sending anyone to hell.  We are ultimately responsible for making that decision ourselves or rather, refusing to choose to give ourselves to Him.  Although He will do everything possible to make the options plain and simple, He will not force His will on anyone.  He never has and never will.

Leaving it alone, however, does not guarantee that it will go away. He'll come back and offer anyone the same perks that I claim. However, it is up to each of us to make our own decision. Choosing to 'not choose' is also a choice, with the same outcome as a refusal. Going into eternity without putting the invisible affairs in order is a dreadful option. Hell was established 'for the devil and his angels,' not for humans. 25:41) (Matthew 25:41) Unfortunately, whether or not someone gets to paradise or hell is a personal decision. We are incorrect in blaming God for anyone's damnation. We, or rather, we are ultimately responsible for making that decision.

We are ultimately responsible for making that decision or, more accurately, for refusing to devote ourselves to Him. He will do everything in His power to make the choices as clear as possible, but He will not force His will on anybody. He has never done so and would never do so.

Thanks for reading 👇👇

Sponsors of Boygrace3
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.02 from @SilverBack
Avatar for Boygrace3
2 years ago
Topics: God

Comments

Good word from you and from the spirit.. Yeah, there are many benefit people don't know about when they accept Christ, like fruit of the spirit, and many more unseen benefit, he won't let thee dash your foot against a stone.. That's another.. Keep the spirit afresh bro.... Nice writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago