My family 👪

1 18
Avatar for Boygrace3
2 years ago
Topics: My family life

Hello everyone, how is you day.

Every individual in Nigeria values the concept of family. In terms of social relations and development, a person's background is defined by his or her family. Families have an impact on people's lives from childhood through maturity, especially when it comes to major life decisions such as marriage and job trajectories. In comparison to other families around the world, Nigeria families live together for up to four generations under one roof and manage to maintain close familial ties.

What Family Really Means:

A family is defined as a collection of individuals who share genetic and legal ties. However, for some people, the concept of family encompasses more than simply the tie; it also encompasses the concepts of culture and religion. The concept of family in Nigeria is different from what it is in the rest of the globe.

In Nigeria, families expand beyond the nuclear family to larger circles, where extended family members live together and are closely related. Cousins are considered siblings, and aunts and uncles are considered parents, due to the closeness of the family. Family also refers to the unconditional love that exists among family members, as well as financial and emotional support.

Why the Family is so important:

In the teaching of moral ideals, the family plays a crucial role in the lives of individuals. In most cultures, parents, aunts, uncles, and grandparents have been known to teach morals and discipline issues to their offspring. Spiritual and moral values are instilled in children through their families. Individuals have a sense of belonging since they are watched over and supported at all times by their family.

A family will constantly look out for its members' needs, both financial and emotional. In a family, degrees of contentment and happiness have been formed as a result of the delight of being together. Families also contribute to community development by making donations and engaging in community events. In society, the family plays a vital role in sustaining order, discipline, and peace.

My Family:

My family is quite large. My family has relocated to a city, therefore we continue to live as a with the nuclear family. I am the first son of four and a half children in my nuclear family. My senior sister, two brothers, and two younger sisters are all still in school. There are three aunts and two uncles in my family. The majority of them, including my youngest, are in school.

My grandparents are very old and do not leave the house very much; they are cared for by my parents and aunts. The majority of the children are always in school, so the house is quiet, but over the holidays, we all get together as a family. In terms of wealth, my family belongs to the middle class. Edo state is our religion, and we all follow Christian cultures and traditions. My favorite thing about my family is that everyone can cook, and the food is always delicious. My family members are courteous and considerate, which is why we rarely have disagreements. The family is very supportive, and we all adore one other.

Why I love My Family:

Having a family of five children is unique in that the house is constantly warm. My family, as I previously stated, is made up of excellent cooks, which makes me adore them. Within the family, there is always teamwork and excellent relationships are maintained. My family's adventurous character appeals to me since we always have a good time when we go on vacation or have a family function.

Thanks for reading 👇👇👇👇

Sponsors of Boygrace3
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.30
$ 1.20 from @Desmian
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Boygrace3
2 years ago
Topics: My family life

Comments

Family is unity of people, people who supports you in time of need and always had your back. You are lucky to have such a big family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago