Cooking experience

6 24
Avatar for Boygrace3
2 years ago

Hello everyone am going telll what happened on the first day I cook.

It all began like this when I was just 14 year old boy, my mum said that I will cook the rice and stew on Sunday, indeed I was very happy to cook, but still afraid not to miss ingredient.

That Sunday mornings I went straight to the bathroom to take my Barth, so no to be late from church, those I was in church my mind was forcus on how I will cook the food, what get me afraid was not the food, it was that it was on sunday ,you know Sunday food must be delicious.

When I got home at 1:30,i quickly went to my room to take off my clothes, and worm my apron.

When I got to the kitchen I was confused seeing a lot of ingredients like ginger Rice Salt , but I stood all and started cooking, to be sincere I was confused 😕 . After few minutes I was done cooking rice,now it was time to cook the Stew .

I came and brought the pot for cooking I pour some oil on the hot pot and put in the stew and turned it. Ahhhh my heart beating very fast, the taste was okay till then, meanwhile I was over thinking how to heat the stew.

Then it was time to cook the stew ,this was time for me to feel stress, I could not figure out how to bring the water and how to mix it with the stew. I took out the salt, sprinkled salt on it and also added more salt.

Then I took out the red pepper ,picked the seeds from it and added it to the stew. I waited until the water in the pot boiled, my chest was ready to break I took the lid of the pot.

Ahhhhh my mind was asking me what do I do, I did not even know how to bring water to boil, now was that my God was saying because of my ignorance I could not cook properly.

I opened the pot, then I stood there all with my forehead facing the pot while still thinking about how I was going to remove the burnt on it, my heart was even more tensed and sweat was all over my body.

Yes I remember when I see my mum at home, she often warned me to stop cooking on my own, I knew that it was not for fear it was to just know how to do it .

I waited until I had enough, then came out of the pot .

I showed the whole thing to my mum ,and to be honest my mum never ever said "Thanks".

That Sunday she only thanked me that she was happy that I was able to cook on my own. I was amazed but I did not know how to tell her.

The second day I cook

After that day I never tried to cook alone again, I learnt to boil water, the rest was a piece of cake.

And today I am a very good cook. I can cook any thing you gave to me.

My best food I enjoying when cooking is beans and it really nice if you eat it

Sponsors of Boygrace3
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.67
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Dimples
Avatar for Boygrace3
2 years ago

Comments

There is always a first time for everything, the first food I cooked was indomie lol I didn't add the ingredients I added salt instead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, food is my friend and that is why if I try I keep on trying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has a first time. A time to just try. If it works fine, if it doesn't it's still fine. The experience makes the next trial hands on!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend for that wonderful word

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first time I tried to cook, it went wrong, I burnt the whole rice and there was hardly anything anyone could do to save it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂, the food I cook when I was little the Stew was a river and fish and meat was swimming inside

$ 0.00
2 years ago