Borracho.cash - Share Projects, New Projects, UI Updates, and more - 6/13/2022

0 25
Avatar for Borracho_mejor
1 year ago

There's been somewhat of a slow rollout of features on https://borracho.cash/ over the past couple of days. Still chugging along on my (still mental) roadmap and seeing where it takes us.

The majority of these updates revolves around sharing projects. Every project now has a Share icon in the top-right corner.

Clicking on this Share icon will bring up a modal with a few options. You can click the link to navigate to a page with just that project's listing. The link will also display in a text box so you can manually paste it, or if you're lazy like me you can click the Copy icon to copy the link directly to your clipboard.

So if you wanted to share the Goblins project, a great team with a protocol offering crazy returns you can just give them this link: https://borracho.cash/smartbch#project=goblins

This functionality, paired with the recently released routing for searches and filters should allow you to answer any questions newcomers may have and provide a quick link with information on the project and links to all their socials. Additionally, the visitor can clear their result to see all projects, search for something else, or filter to see various project types.

The top bar on the mobile (or small screen) version will now automatically be partially collapsed to hide the filters and make the experience hopefully much less cluttered. This whole process, especially when searching or filtering, needs some work. I'm trying to get some, in my mind necessary, updates out before going through for a large refactor.

I also added some custom scrollbars since the default ones were pretty boring. They now match the overall theme better. UI/UX work is proving very tough for me, especially picking color schemes and other similar tasks.

I couldn't figure out how to style the scrollbar for the imported Twitter feed on the Home Page, so I just hid it for now. Hopefully, that's not too unintuitive on the desktop version. I'll either find out how to accomplish this or go about it another way. I also kind of doubt very many people scroll through my Twitter feed through this site.

For added projects:

BCH101 - I haven't added this great Chinese-language resource before now, but decided it's time. I plan to expand the site to BCH as well as smartBCH and was waiting for that update, but it might be a while so I added BCH101.

Insane Clown Ponzi - The first dApp on smartBCH, and an absolute ponzi. I forgot to add this one before. Check out the listing for more information, and please do your own research.

Piccololi - A new find for me, the first animated NFTs on smartBCH. The mint hasn't been very successful so far, so DYOR.

Nerve Network - A multichain DEX, Staking Platform, and Bridge that has recently added support for smartBCH. I haven't had a chance to try them out yet, but they appear well established in the greater cryptocurrency ecosystem.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Borracho_mejor
1 year ago

Comments