Borracho.cash - Procrastination, but 120 Projects in Total - 6/22/2022

0 32
Avatar for Borracho_mejor
1 year ago

There has been a long series of small updates to https://borracho.cash/ over the past week or so. Nothing too crazy, I got a little sidetracked, I forgot how amazing of a game Red Dead Redemption 2 is. A coworker recently started playing for the first time and I couldn't help it, I had to start a new playthrough, number 3 this time.

Apart from that, I also made a few (smol) updates...

Projects are now sorted by timestamp when filtering by Newly Listed. This made more sense than the 'bias -> alphabetical' sorting that is used everywhere else in the application.

I also added TikTok to the socials I support, there are probably a few projects that have TikTok that I didn't add before, so if I missed you please reach out and let me know.

I also made sure to account for lightmode (gross) as I did for other white logos...

I did some refactoring to move the HTML content of the Donations/Spending modal out of the index.html file and into its own file. I plan to move this to a database eventually as well, to be coupled with a bot to propagate any transactions.

On that note, I did a ton of work on a bot, written in Python, to both show balances of all the donation accounts as well as monitor them and alert me of any changes. I still need to extend support beyond BCH on the smartBCH network to include ANY tokens. Ignore the smartBCH chain balance, I'm still testing it a little, but it is effectively zero right now. I also need to add the test transactions to my donations modal, there's no sense in transferring the BCH back. The bot is currently hosted on a Raspberry Pi 4 on my desk, but I think I'll purchase a VPS to start hosting stuff like this. I also plan to open-source the bot once it's acceptable. But I can also show the temperature of the Raspberry Pi board.

I immensely improved how a project is propagated when the Share button is clicked. So much so that I removed the loading modal when opening the Share a Project modal.

I added a Share link in the 'header card' when looking at a specific project or filtered or searched results. You can click this button to quickly copy the URL for sharing anywhere.

With this, I also fixed a small bug where the little 'Copied!' popovers wouldn't disappear if you clear results immediately after clicking the Share button.

I also added and updated several projects:

Gambling Apes Club - updated to reflect the current staking system and BANANA token. https://borracho.cash/smartbch#project=gambling%20apes%20club

Witnet - a decentralized, multi-chain, oracle network that has recently begun adding support for smartBCH. They currently support the smartBCH Amber Testnet only. https://borracho.cash/smartbch#project=witnet

BitKeep - a decentralized, multi-chain crypto wallet and DApp explorer dedicated to providing safe and convenient one-stop digital asset management services to users around the world. They have recently added smartBCH support. https://borracho.cash/smartbch#project=bitkeep

Pandaland - updated with information reflecting their recent move to a centralized, 'gas-less' version of the game, making it much more playable. https://borracho.cash/smartbch#project=pandaland

Defined - a multi-chain dashboard and DeFi portfolio tracker that has recently added support for smartBCH. Similar to zapper.fi, DeBank, etc... https://borracho.cash/smartbch#project=defined

Tangoswap - updated the logo to reflect SmartSwap.fi, their DEX Aggregator that has already previously been included as a Type and filter option. https://borracho.cash/smartbch#project=tangoswap%20feat.%20smartswap

Sonar - updated the logo to better match what Kasumi shared as the official option. My poor attempt at a transparent GIF (pronounced like the peanut butter) was less than ideal. https://borracho.cash/smartbch#project=sonar

That's all folks! Feel free to let me know if you have any comments or suggestions, my own project is listed (recursive listing?) so you can find all my socials.

Peace, Love, and Rockets friends.
✌️💚🚀
WAGMI

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Borracho_mejor
1 year ago

Comments