Borracho.cash - A Month of Silence, But A Few Additions - 7/14/2022

0 36
Avatar for Borracho_mejor
1 year ago

First off, fuck Mark Lamb, fuck Conflex, and (at this point) fuck Roger Ver. Wreaking absolute havoc on a community looking up to you, can it get any lower? Regardless, smartBCH continues to buidl and expadn.

It's been a real struggle with motivation to continue developing this site, but I've been trying to push on. I really want to believe in the future of smartBCH, but my hopium has been sputtering dry after a month of no updates and then bad updates from Conflex. I can't imagine the real developers that have poured even more hours into buidling in the space, I really hope we continue, smartBCH has so much potential. Anyways, enough complaining about things that cannot be changed.

I updated several projects and added a couple of new features, and I also did some UI tweaks to compact the cards slightly to fit more information on the screen.

With the recent Conflex situation, several bridges and exchanges either canceled smartBCH operations or have such low liquidity they're not entirely available. For those reasons, I saw the need to add a special warning banner as shown with Conflex's listing below.

I also added a filter option for all projects with a special warning since this seems helpful. While doing this, I thought it would be cool to add a notification badge to the filter button when filters are applied. For example, with just the new filter selected:

Or several from different categories:

While in there, I also added a blank badge for when a search is being displayed, just for good measure:

I was charged a huge $0.06 for Hosting and DB service for borracho.cash this past month, those charges have been added to the Donations/Spending modal.

Finally, I added a few projects. Keep in mind some of these projects are very new and have DYOR tags, and with the uncertainty of smartBCH some projects may not be available or planned still.

Cash Coin Flip is an upcoming token and ecosystem built around it. The main offering will be a "double or nothing", coin flip style smart contract. They also have GameFi aspects planned.

I'm Tired NFT is a copy of the I'm Tired NFTs on the Ethereum blockchain brought to smartBCH by an unknown developer.

Hype Mate is a meme token that has been around for a while, I decided it was time to add it as well.

Goblin.wtf BCH is another Ethereum NFT clone now on smartBCH (we're hitting the big leagues now).

Reaperville is an NFT Collection that is planned to be the first in a series of collections known as The Villes. They also have a staking platform that will reward staked NFTs with SVC tokens.

Jeepney Rush NFTs are now stakable on the upcoming Rush dApp which will also feature staking for other NFT collections so they do not just go to waste.

PadiSwap is a multichain DEX that had a working proof of concept on the smartBCH Testnet. This has since been removed from their site with no update so it can be assumed they canceled plans to come to smartBCH due to the recent Conflex situation.

AtomicDEX is a desktop-only wallet and non-custodial decentralized exchange. They now support assets on smartBCH.

WenLambo NFTs can now be staked, and their listing has been updated accordingly.

CoinEx is a centralized exchange that was actually among the first to list smartBCH assets, starting with the EBEN token. For some reason, I had never added them. Unfortunately, by the time I did add them, they have disabled smartBCH trading, once again due to the recent Conflex situation.

orders.cash is a simple website created by Dr. Wang Kui, the lead developer of the smartBCH network, that allows for P2P exchange of smartBCH assets. It has since been turned over to the Tangoswap team as they are developing limit orders currently.

Nerve Network has recently added bridges for the Tango and Joystick tokens. Tango is bridged to BSC, and Joystick is bridged to Polygon. A couple of other bridges exist as well and the description has been updated accordingly.

Noise.cash, read.cash, and memo.cash have all been added as well. Someone finally used the Listing Request feature I added!! Long story short it works. If you requested that I add Noise.cash please let me know, you didn't leave any contact info. I had planned to add them once I add a BCH section, but time has been limited so I went ahead and added them here to smartBCH projects for the time being. I'm sure everyone is familiar with these sites as they are all staples in the BCH community.

This has turned into my longest update post yet, so thanks for sticking it out. I really hope you have found borracho.cash to be a useful resource. Please reach out with any suggestions or listing requests.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Borracho_mejor
1 year ago

Comments