My first time cooking for a visitor

7 25
Avatar for Boluwatife
2 years ago

I finished writing my Examination on Thursday and I went to school on Friday to meet with one of my lecturers. I got to school but our class rep was not yet in school. We were supposed to see the lecturer together. Some were reading for the last paper they had. I went to one of the lecture rooms to charge my phone. One of my coursemates came to meet me to transfer some movies to her because that was the last day of the semester. After some time, I went to see the lecturer I came to meet. When I got to his office, he said he wouldn't have time because he was to supervise the examination. I wasn't happy because that was the reason why I went to school. I should be at home at that time.

As I was coming out of his office, my phone fell off my hands and landed " gbam" on the floor. I could not pick it up. My coursemate picked it up for me and the screen was crashed. I was sad because if I had not come to school , my phone would have still been in good condition and I still didn't achieve my aim of going to school. I blamed myself for going to school yesterday. I greeted my mates happy New year in advance and left the school immediately. I got to my room, packed my things and travelled home.

The journey home was sweet but for reckless driving of the bus driver. We kept pleading with him to be patient and allow us get to our destination safely. I got home around 4pm. My siblings were happy to see me. As usual, they asked what I bought for them while searching my bag. My dad was at home but my mom was not around. At 6:30pm, a friend came to visit my dad. He is a young man. He didn't know I was back from school. He met my dad outside the house and informed him of my presence. He came into the house and we exchanged greetings. We talked about school life and the examination. We kept talking till my dad came into the house and joined the discussion. When it was getting late and he refused to go, I went into the kitchen to prepare something for dinner.

There was practically nothing done. I had to start by blending the peppers, onions, garlic and tomatoes. I fried the stew and prepared the vegetable. My siblings were busy playing with our visitor's phone. I was alone in the kitchen thinking of whether to prepare the visitor's food or not. After preparing the stew, I switched off the electric cooker and sat down for ten minutes. I was waiting for him to go because I was nervous. I had never prepared a visitor's food before because my mum was always around to do the cooking while I assisted. It isn't because I don't know how to cook but because he was a male visitor.

I eventually got up, placed the pot on the cooker and pour water inside. I was carefull with everything I did. After cooking, I served the food. As I was serving him, I searched for a very good meat to give him. I finished serving but he said he was going. My dad persuaded him to eat before going and he agreed. I stayed in the kitchen waiting for him to finish eating and make his comment. He finished eating and thanked me saying the food was delicious. I was relieved. At least, any visitor that wants to come can now visit 🤩. I'm prepared. He left around 8:30pm and my dad saw him off. I ate my own food after he left and I was happy the food came out well.

I'm sorry I didn't take any picture. I remembered but I was just not in the mood. I wish you a happy weekend. Thanks for your time.

Boluwatife writes 🖌️

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of Boluwatife
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Boluwatife
2 years ago

Comments

Wow 😂 great experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That kind of scenario is a tough one, you'd make sure that all ingredients are added in correct quantity to avoid, too much salt or pepper. I'm glad it turned out well you. Kudos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. I was extra careful. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great experience of cooking. I would also be scared but you took that off nicely. Congrats on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear the meal went well! I myself was terribly nervous the first time I cooked for someone other than my family. But it turned out very well too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad it turned out well. It isn't easy for the first time. We're usually afraid of making mistakes

$ 0.00
2 years ago