Myself Three Years From Now

0 20
Avatar for Blythampere
2 years ago
Topics: Myself, Future self

Our life is a journey of maze.Sometimes, you think it's the right path but the truth is it's the path of ignorrance and wrongful.Life is a journey .Not everyone will understand our journey.That’s okay.We’re here to live our life,not to make everyone understand.We’re born to live our life in the climax not to spread hatred.It will take a long way and a long process to reach the summit of what we call success.Ever wonder what your life would be three years from now or what's your situation. There are many questions in my mind that needs credible answers.Going to future is rarely impossible because I have no time machine so I can only imagine and picture myself five years from now. And here’s the three things that I’ve got from my imagination:

1. Taking Education in Tertiary School

Three years from now,I’m a second year college student taking Education as my course.Perhaps,it’s Bachelor in Secondary Education Major in Mathematics or English.I can’t decide right now because I already knew how hard Mathematics was.It’s my first choice as a major but in this distance learning I realized how myself having difficult time in this subject so I have two options.I want to teach high school students rather than the elementary one because I think I will more inspire them in my teaching profession.Actually,being a teacher is not I want to become someday.Being who I am can cost a lot of money so I set aside it.It’s only a dream for now.I really want to become a lawyer.I want this profession because I want to argue with people in a professional and educated way.When this pandemic isn’t existed, I have a teachers that told his story to me and my classmates.He have the same case with me.His major is Mathematics.He said that he want to be an architect but their family is lack of financial to sustain the fees in this course.We’re the same, a poor who want to achieve his dream but he can’t.I have no choice.My dream is only a dream for now.If I finished my study and I became a licensed teacher and everything is better on that time, I will study again to reach my goal.I want it to turn this dream into reality.I can’t pursue this dream for now but I believe,if God’s will,God’s will.

2. Maintaining my Good Record as an Academic Scholar

I’m a Grade 12 student in the next school year and it’s sad there’s no face to face class again.It’s hard to battle with distance learning amid this pandemic.Three years from now,I think I’m eagerly maintaining my good record as an academic scholar.Scholar is for the deserving students and I want to prove to the public that I’m a deserving one.It’s also a great way to lessen my fees in studying for my family not to worry in terms of financial issues in my studying.In terms of various extra-curricular activities,I can picture that I’m actively participating when it comes to academic contests like Science quiz bee,Science trivias,essay writing etc.I’m not suited to join on sports activities because I’m weak and I don’t like sports except chess.So you are thinking why I choose Mathematics or English as my Major instead of Biological Science.It’s because of one thing- I have a phobia in frogs.Since I was a child when I see a frog-I’m frightened.I don’t know why but that is one of my weakness.When you chose Biological Science as you Major in college-you have to dissect frogs and that’s what I’m afraid for.When I was Grade 10,our Science teacher wants us to dissect frogs for us to learn and orient.We will wear gloves but before you dissect a frog you need to hold it without gloves for a seconds.Unfortunately,it didn’t happen because we are lack of dissecting tools in Science laboratory.Being a scholar comes with a responsibility that you need to fulfill.Since ,I was in high-school until now,I’m a honor student and I’m lucky that the school take my responsibility in my tuition fees.I want to maintain this record of mine until college.

3. A Working College Student

When I was Grade 10,I have a friends that talk about they want be a working student when they are in college. Three years from now I picture myself as a call center agent when it’s school vacation.This is my plan before because I want to enhance my communication skills in English.I want to be fluent in this language. This will serve as my advantages to others.I want to be a productive person that meets the global standards.I’m not capable in working in construction or works that needs strength because I’m a weak and timid person.I’m not physically fit and not a strong person.A working student is challenging,studying at the same time working.If you’re poor and your parents can’t handle all your miscellaneous fees,you have no choice but to act.If you are eagerly to finish your study and want to change your family’s current situation,being a working student is easy.As of now,I’m saving money for my college.A little amount time by time so if time comes that I’m college,I have a savings.

Conclusion

I realized that it will take a long process and plenty of hardships to achieve that so called goals.As I grow up,I understand how this globe works.You need to set goals first and think positively to continue to your journey.Finding a motivation that is your family and specially God.Praying everyday on him will give you a wisdom and guide.He is the Polaris of my journey.A star that guides the sailor for direction for them to not loss on the sea as it points to North always.I surrender him at the end of the day my worries,fears and problems.I also pray that when that three years from now come,I’m still alive and healthy.It’s not that I'm afraid to die,it’s because I want to die with essence.I don’t want to rest forever for now because I’m not still yet successful to spoil my parents and guardians.They’re getting weak but I pray to God their safety and health.It’s only picturing myself three years from now,I know that God has a better plans than me.Thanks for reading my article!Reading it on the beginning until the end is gratefully and highly appreciated!

Image References:

https://www.dreamstime.com/photos-images/education.html

https://www.thoughtco.com/good-academic-record-for-college-admissions-788895

https://www.forwardbpo.com/daily-life-call-center-agent-philippines/

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Blythampere
2 years ago
Topics: Myself, Future self

Comments