If this Pandemic Isn’t Existed:The Positive Sides of this Health Crisis

0 23
Avatar for Blythampere
2 years ago

This pandemic changes our lives in many ways.We’re like a prisoner in or own home.Thousands of lives are taken even jobs.Our economy is like a withered flower and continually shrinking .Face to face classes are suspended.It brought fear to our body.The fear to be infected by the virus.It brought anxiety and depression to some of the people that greatly affects their mental health.Medical frontliners are overwhelmed because of increasing cases again.And now,we’re living on a new normal where face mask and following health protocols like sanitizing,washing hands frequently and social distancing is a must.The work force is in a skeleton work.Where some of the people prefer to work at home rather than in office or government establishment because of the fear to virus.Where online class and modular learnings are the medium of learnings.Where their is travel restrictions in every places or country.Where kids and senior citizen are advisable to stay at home.

Sometimes I’m thinking of it,What if this pandemic isn’t existed?

https://unsplash.com/photos/9Un9417AXRI

I thought that many jobs are created and our economy is growing to it’s full potential.Everyone has the freedom except for detainees to travel in domestic places or anywhere in the world.You can unwind with your friends or visits your relatives without any hassle.The face mask,face shield,social distancing and other health protocols are out of the norms.Face to face classes are in and many students enrolled in this school year not like in this pandemic.There is a chance that some of the people will not suffered from mental illness and the people that die because of the virus are still alived.Happily bonding with their family and included in special occasions like birthdays,Christmas and New Year.Their relatives and acquaintances will not suffered from the pain from their loss.They will not suffered from the virus that tortured them.Life isn’t catastrophic without pandemic. But we don’t have the power to erase it in just blink of an eye.We have no choice but to live with it.We’re still in the tunnel and quite far from light.

The Positive Side of this Health Crisis

They say that everything and everything that happens has a positive and negative sides.I’m embracing and I do believed in that belief.Everything happens for a reason.This pandemic brought negative happenings and impacts to us.But if you look on the other side of it, you will see it’s positive sides.I’m not pertaining on the positive sides of the pandemic itself but what you discovered, realized and learned because of this pandemic.You just didn’t see it because you only looks on how your life became miserable because of the virus.As of now you won’t see it but someday you will realized it.If this pandemic isn’t existed I wouldn’t pushed myself to earn money online.I wouldn’t discovered bitcoin cash and other cryptocurrencies.I wouldn’t also discovered noise.cash and read.cash on my age as of now if this pandemic isn’t existed.Maybe,I will discover it when I’m an adult.Perhaps,I’m still addicted in online games and I will not suffered from depression.This pandemic is the main reason why depression inhabited my body.I think I’m sinking on the bottom of the ocean but what I did is to be like a submarine.I widened my perspective in order for me to be still grateful and that’s I wanted to imply to who are reading this.Enlighten yourself and look at the other side in order for you to see and appreciate it.

The Relationship of Family to each other became Stronger

The families in this time crisis have more bonding together.When this pandemic isn’t existed,they’re too busy on their works or business and doesn’t have time for family.Because of the pandemic,they more deeply knows each other as well as their children.They have given the time to bond with their family members.Set asided their works from a mean time and prioritize their family.

Unlocked New Skills

I’m really sure that most of the people unlock their new skill in time of this pandemic specially in quarantine period.They didn’t know it before but when this pandemic existed they unlocked their hidden skills.They discovered that they can do more and that they have other talents.They tried to do what’s not on their comfort zone or knowing zone.Some of the people are flexible.They can adapt on an unexpected sudden changes in this world.From a photographer to a delivery rider,from an Information Technologist to a coffee vendor and from a call-center agent to an online seller and many more who switched to other jobs because of this pandemic.They didn’t know that job before not until this pandemic existed.They unlocked their hidden skills that helped them to survive amid this pandemic.

We Learned a Lesson and a Realization

We cannot deny the fact that we learned a lesson in battling this pandemic for a year of it’s existence.I learned what matters- our health.One of the most important factor in surviving in this world is our health.In this trying times,we realized how scarcely and significantly is our health physically and mentally.We united with each other despite our differences in state of life,despite our diversity.Like in community pantry launched in the Philippines amid this pandemic.You can get based on your needs free and give what your heart's desire.

Conclusion

All in all,this pandemic devastated this world. The negative results of it is larger than positive results. All I say is set your perspective beyond,you will see and appreciate it’s positive side.We can’t see what will happen in the future.All that we can do is to accept it and think that in every challenges,there is a lesson and a realization.I don’t say that I’m happy or grateful that this pandemic existed but I say is we learned from this crisis.It’s my perspective and opinion,I’ll accepted and if your opposing to my perception.

Thanks for reading my piece.Reading it to beginning until the end is highly appreciated!

1
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Blythampere
2 years ago

Comments