If I am A Bird

0 25
Avatar for Blythampere
2 years ago

Seven years passed,but still it’s fresh in my mind and still remembered the question of my former teacher to me.I was Grade Four when my teacher narrated a story about a children who they want to be.You will be astonish or shock because your expecting that the characters in the story want to be a lawyer,a teacher,or a doctor but on the contrary they want to be a bird,a butterfly and a newspaper.

One says that he want to be a bird because he wanted to fly and see widely the nature’s beauty.He will fly as high as the sky.He will fly through the summit of the horizon.

https://unsplash.com/photos/F0CW4F8ut3U

Another one says that she want to be a butterfly.As mentioned earlier,also she want to fly. She really loves butterfly. She want to get into on every flowers.She want to spread beauties and love because that’s the symbolism of butterfly.

https://wallpaperaccess.com/beautiful-butterfly

Lastly the other says that he wants to be a newspaper.The purposed of newspapers is to spread knowledges and informations and that’s what the child in the story wanted.He want the people to be aware of currents issues and scattered legitimate facts in North,East,West and South sides of the country.

https://secondary.oslis.org/learn-to-research/plan/plan-possible-sources/images-for-plan-possible-sources/newspaper/image_view_fullscreen

After my teacher told the story to us,my teacher called my name and asked me “What do you want to be”.Then I happily and proudly answered “I want to be rich”.He asked me again “Is only being rich will make you happy”.I didn’t answered and just sitted.Silence fulfilled me that time like I have an empty mind and a blank paper.I’m young and innocent in that time.I should never-minded and forget that question but still I’m thinking of it and it continuously circulating in my mind again and again that time.

As I grow up, my curiosity, imagination,and thinking also grown intricately.I gradually answer what my teacher asked to me seven years ago and what he wanted to imply to me,not only being rich will make you happy.Those dreams and wants are impossible to happen but I guess there’s nothing wrong with that if you know your transcendence and your ordinary limitation.Emotional pain occupied my body.Anxiety lived in my body.Depression inhabited my body.So I want to be a bird also,that has the freedom to fly.A bird that’s not meant for cage.A bird that will experience the true essence of being free.

If I am a bird a hummingbird,I will fly to the climax of my life.I will fly through the mountains,through the hills,through the river,through the vast ocean.I will fly with glance and grace.I will fly where ever the wind takes me.I will fly not until I tired.

If I am a bird,I will make friends to other hummingbirds.I will challenge them to race.Then we will fly together and I will fly fast.I will fly backward because only hummingbirds can do that.I will try to fly high then dive down swiftly.I will sip the nectars of flowers.I will gladly sip the nectars of them to taste it’s sweetness.I will chirp sweetly in the morning and bath on the rivers.I will find a love ones and patiently court her until I get her.We will make nest from straps of hays and dried little branches.Raise our hatchlings and teach them to fly until they’re ready to live their own. Then, they will left us to build their own family.However,I’m happy because I’m not alone.I still have her and she have me.

But that’s not all I’m expecting. Most of them are far from the truth.A thinking that will never happen in real life.The Law of the Jungle is the principle of the jungle.The Survival of the Fittest where everyone compete for a limited resources from nature in order to live and survive.

Conclusion

The idea of my imaginative mind seems funny but it will teach you a lesson that not only being rich will make you happy,there’s so many things to be happy if your only appreciating it.If I die and I will have the chance to born again but not as a human being,I prefer and wish to be a bird,a hummingbird. Even though it’s life is short compared to human and other living things and has the bigger chance to be a prey,at least it flied with liberty and that’s what make life absolutely essential.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Blythampere
2 years ago

Comments