Not leaving BCH...

1 93
Avatar for BlocKade-Crypto
4 years ago

The Crypto Journey Continues...

That's right, I'm not leaving BCH, or Crypto. And you're also right, this title was loosely inspired by Kelso's "Not Leaving Crypto" article. I actually interviewed him for my Crypto Podcast Darkside of the HODL Moon. It was a great interview, but sadly, we never even got to the article because we went down some other Crypto and political rabbit holes. Then we talked about new developments in the BCH space. If you're a Kelso fan, I'd highly recommend taking a listen.

How I got into Crypto:

This is something I usually ask guests when I interview them. I distinctly remember first making the full-on intellectual plunge into Bitcoin in the Fall of 2012 and really becoming fascinated with it. I had heard about it a few times before (likely some libertarian/anarchist/austrianEconomics blogs or videos). Soon after, I tried to buy some and failed miserably. I then moved to Korea and kind of forgot about it and sadly didn't buy in nearly as soon as I should of. However, I was invested pre-2017 ICO craziness and have seen some wild movements in the space since then, both price and the general interest of the Normie public.

I think I was mainly into Bitcoin early on as a way to have an unprintable medium of exchange that wasn't gold. Sadly, along the way, the narrative for BTC became a digital gold or storeOfValue. I honestly don't know how that became the narrative. I guess the censorship that Roger Ver frequently mentions played a big role...and that most people went to Govt. schools that taught them nothing about how $$$ works. The one thing I find interesting and exciting is that there is still a sizable contingent of people who are really into p2p crypto as cash. I think BCH with it's legacy is one of the best options.

BCH in the CurrentYear

Beyond that, I think what's happening in the BCH space is really exciting these days. You've got:

  • Cashfusion

  • BadgerWallet

  • SLP tokens (HonestCash is a relatively new one)

  • SLP Dividend Tool

  • Better Wallets

  • Better Privacy Options

  • Read.cash (much better than Steemit, at least when I was on it last...)

  • Some of the most fun personalities and characters in the space

  • A GREAT community

  • More adoption (especially in Asia)

  • And of course, BCH as p2p cash

  • (What am I missing? Let me know)

Outlook on Life/2020/Crypto

  • I think sometimes things can look ostensibly horrible (MoneyPrinter going YOLObrrrr, censorship, CoronaVirus indoor HODLing, taxes going YOLO, freedoms slowly being encroached on, CryptoRegs coming at us from all directions, etc) but I've really been trying to look at things like a stoic, while not being complacent.

    If you're an American, you can:

  • Buy Gold

  • Buy Silver and other Precious Metals (I didn't forgot about the Pt fanboys)

  • Buy Crypto

  • Own Guns

  • Own and Carry Knives (Sorry UK Crypto Homies)

  • Smoke/Consume Weed (Sorry Most of the World)

  • Own a Tiger or Lion (Go Tiger King!!!)

  • Buy any first motorcycle you want (Sorry Euro A1 motorcycle Fam)

  • Brew Beer Again

There was a big chunk of time in the 20th Century when you couldn't own gold. Enacted under "Trading w/ the Enemy Act of 2017," it's a little crazy that was the rationale. I don't think Grandma in Nebraska was trading/receiving gold bullion for state secrets and illegal contraband.

There was a time when you couldn't legally drink beer even if you were 21+, or 18+ (for our older readers). There was an even longer stretch where you couldn't brew beer. And of course, weed is a fairly new LEGAL option in many US states...and you wouldn't even notice any difference in your community if you weren't a user. The WeedPocalypse came and went with no problems and many benefits.

Also, with the MoneyPrinter going brrrrrrrrrrrr, we are FINALLY getting people to see the Economically Austrian Light. They are buying Crypto and Precious Metals, and questioning their govts, schools, and institutions. They're questioning their politicians, teachers, and assumptions. That can only be a good thing for Crypto and Society as a Whole. HODL on for a brighter and more Cryptographic Tomorrow.
-BlocKade





2
$ 0.71
$ 0.50 from @Cain
$ 0.10 from @coolcleaner64
$ 0.10 from @cryptopanda15
+ 1
Avatar for BlocKade-Crypto
4 years ago

Comments

Keep doing the good job. Try to make your article clearer for audiences' understanding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago