The first shot.

1 28

Yesterday, we were writing our afternoon paper when the Rector walked in ; he had this look he put on when he have an important announcement to make. At once , I became curious to know what he wanted to say.

I didn't have to wait long as he soon began to sing. It was about the four people in the blue pickup truck we saw coming into the college, moments before the exam.

"They are health workers. They are here to administer the Covid19 vaccine to those who are willing to be vaccinated ; It is free of charge", he said ; placing emphasis on 'willing and free of charge'.

"I told them to wait for you that you're writing your exams.

Immediately after here, you can proceed to the clinic and take your own shot - It is totally safe and harmless ", he added , waving a blue card that testifies to his being vaccinated.

As soon I was done with the exam, I raced to the hostel. I wanted to eat a quick meal before I will get the jab - an experience with antimalarial shot ensured I'll never take injections on an empty stomach. Much more a vaccine.

In the hostel, I met my roommates arguing about the Vaccine. One was opposed to it while one was for it. The one opposed to it was of the opinion that it is a tool by the globalist to control fertility and bla bla. The other felt there is nothing wrong about the Vaccine. He said it was just like Chicken pox . Just like polio. Just like every other vaccines around. But he had his reservations : He wondered what the vaccine really does since you can still transmit the virus even when fully vaccinated ; and you can't go to public spaces without a mask on.

I shared the later's concerns. For someone who is immune to the disease, or who have been vaccinated against the disease, I thought it should be apt for me to return to the times before the virus. I thought it should be okay to walk through the valley of the shadow of Covid and fear no evil. I had these questions ; and the vaccine wasn't providing the needed answers.

After a long moment of thought, pause - backs and forths, I decided I will be taking the vaccine. I walked straight to the clinic and joined the que. In a few minutes, It was my turn.

The guests were arranged around two tables. One had more people with two of the three people around it rummaging through cards and a fat book; the other had a basket containing syringes , cotton-wool and sundry medical consumables. I was directed to the lone woman in a lone desk.

It was a seamless process. She held out a needle to my arm - just a prick , and it was over. I asked her if there was anything else to be done , she shook her head and pointed me to the other desk where I entered my name in the fat register and waited outside for my card.

I soon got the card. It showed that I just had my first shot of the Moderna Vaccine...that there was yet another slatted for weeks later : a complimentary dose.

It's been over twenty four hours and I hate to admit that I don't feel well. I don't feel that bad but I bet I felt better before the Vaccine.

The discomfort first started from my head. It felt like there was a spider spinning a yarn inside of it . My head soon began to ache. By the time I was ready to sleep, a full-blown headache was pounding my skull.

When I woke up in the morning, the headache was gone. It was so good I could argue it was never there.

However, my hand was very heavy and painful. The pain have moved from the head to the point where I took the jab. It was like having a bag of cement for an arm.

As I write this, it's nightime and sleep is creeping in. My arm aches and my temperature is running high.

I don't know if this is normal with the first shot or whether my body is reacting badly to it, but I just hope I wake up to a better tomorrow...to a painfree new day.

We Will Conquer The Virus.

It will soon be history .

Sponsors of Blizard44
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Blizard44
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You experience the symptoms that most people experience. I didn't have any problems with my first overdose, but on the second dose it was the same as what he said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago