BladeInk: Who am I?

4 33

As a new user of a platform, it’s something of an unspoken rule that an introduction is in order. At least let the other users know a little about the new user before you begin to release content. An introduction is needed when you look at it from this point of view. Just for the sake of courtesy.

But sometimes I wonder whether it is really necessary to introduce myself. After all, when I post a few articles, interested readers would look at my ideals and have a glimpse into the kind of person I am and the opinions I have. The political parties I support and my sexual orientation. Whether or not I believe in conspiracy theorist, and whether or not I’m just an old-fashioned conservative or a hippie liberal.

At least these seem to be the topics shaping today’s world. Do I think they should be? No. I can think of many more things that are more important than some of the ‘pressing issues’ that were raised during 2020’s #BLM Protests (Mind you, I’m Black as well). But then I’d be in the wrong for saying it out.

So this is me doing it online, where I can anonymously vent, share my opinions, or put my thoughts into writing, and try to get a reaction from anyone who bothers to read. I can’t always say they’ll be what you’d like to hear, since my thoughts are more likely to get me cancelled in 2021, but hey, I see it like I say it.

So I’m BladeInk – obviously that’s just a pseudonym – and that name was gotten from the proverb ‘the pen is mightier than the sword’. Well, my pen, or my ‘Ink’, is used to convey my ‘blade’ like thoughts and remarks which are likely to leave a mark.

At least I hope that sounds as cool as I thought it out to be in my mind.

I’m a college student who is a bit tech savvy and quite interested in International Politics. I’m an introvert, never particularly liking the company of people – I have a few friends anyway, and I’m not looking to expand that tight circle. I have a keen interest in comics, and I’ll be lain and say I appreciate beautiful women; beautiful being whatever narrow-minded definition of beautiful women I have.

Beauty IS in the eye of the beholder, like they say.

I’m a heterosexual black man, pretty much the bane of existence of women and members of the LGBTQ community of the same skin colour as me. Or at least that’s what I see every day on Twitter. Do I care? Does a cow have horns? I don’t care what a group of people think about me, it is 2021 – everyone is entitled to an opinion, even if it’s wrong.

I lean towards the Conservative Spectrum. I find that Social Justice Warriors annoy me quite a bit, since they tend to fail to accept reality, drawing up arguments that are pretty much the direct opposite of how the world works. Also, my generation (yes, I’m Gen Z, sadly) has normalized a lot on nonsense, and now it feels like they have become the demons they swore to fight, forcing everyone to think and say the same things they believe in or get ostracized.

Crap, if you ask me.

I have a little interest in Sports, and I don’t hate movies, even though I’m not much of a movie freak. I’d watch a good movie if the trailer catches my fancy. I appreciate art, especially digital art – I have a Webtoon Account, and I’m almost always there.

I like Dark Humour, the more offensive, the better. I have completely dissociated myself from the Snowflake Movement of my generation.

I think that’s enough ranting for one article. Let me get off now and see how I can post articles whenever I can find the time to. Hopefully, I can make some money while pissing off some people, and then I can save up for a new device, since my current one is currently on Life Support, so to say!

Adios!

9
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.02 from @Ozzyy
$ 0.01 from @Princessbusayo

Comments

Welcome to read.cash. Well, an introduction is just like knocking on someone door before going in but then I do not disagree with your opinion.

I am not very good with a political article but I am sure a friend of mine will enjoy reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I'd like to think what makes life seweetest is the different opinions and points of view that we all bring to the table.

You can introduce me to your friend if you will, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are a new user right? I love the way you started your article and also did a little introduction of who you are. It is really ideal enough to talk about yourself so people can understand you and relate with you in your chosen niche. Glad to have you on board @BladeInk and I look towards your articles here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the warm welcome. I hope to impress you all

$ 0.00
2 years ago