We're still sailing, It's fine

0 19
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Sponsors of Black_Angel
empty
empty
empty

I was really happy earlier as I had been able to finish one individual project and had understood one topic that I was really confused about.

I was also reviewing for the upcoming exams next week. And I just find the coverage bearable now, maybe because my mind isn't that occupied compared to those past days while we were in the middle of it.

While doing the tasks provided during this semester, I also realized that, indeed, the likeliness of learning and finishing a certain task is dependent on the mood and focus of a person.

Such that yes, discipline should be established, but if you keep doing the same thing every day without the intent of just finishing it rather than prolonging it, You will waste more time than usual.

I also believe in the "moving at your own pace" principle. When you try to level your truth with some people who actually started earlier or were able to cope quickly, you might end up not learning or improving at all.

You will feel that there's something missing or things you haven't paid that much attention to yet and you have just moved on from it. There's no proper growth. 

Some would say that to be able to learn you must be uncomfortable, but that being uncomfortable would take you nowhere if it's just uncomfy for no reason at all.

Well, there are always two kinds of events that usually happen in our lives. The ones that make us feel successful and the ones that make us feel like a failure. 

And back then, I would always focus on the failure or the silver lining of such an event. Disregarding the good or the "at-least" that has happened. 

I used to see failure and incapability. And yes, compared to others' growth, what I fail to see is my path. My own path or the direction I am taking I despise the bad things that have happened to me in the past and only accept the good. The old me refuses to see growth and improvement. 

But seeing things now, I realized that yes, some events need to happen, some people need to leave, and some opportunities need to be wasted in order for one to see a difference.

And as much as this is true in some ways, the truth is that we're the ones carving our path, which means it's also co-existing with it.

Fate can do nothing; it is us that drive our own cars on the main road and, of course, that divine intervention brought by the Lord.

We take hold of our own destiny. We make choices and we somehow make things happen. I used to complain that some things were happening to others but nothing to me. 

However, I'm much more aware now that everything is traded. In order for one to gain something, they should have something to exchange it for. 

The more valuable the thing is, the higher the price. And these prices range between time, energy, morals, and the like. Conversely, if you do not want something to happen, then you are not expected to be committed to such a thing.And if you can't do the thing everybody else does, then maybe you do not want it as much as they want it. And there's nothing wrong with that.

Like I've mentioned earlier, take everything at your own pace. You better try not to conform to everybody else's standards, or else you'll end up wasting your skills. Or your potential and growth undeveloped.

2
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago

Comments