To wait and to stay patient

1 37
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Sponsors of Black_Angel
empty
empty
empty

I’m starting to feel better every day. I don’t know what happened.

I’m starting to feel better every day. I don’t know what happened. I’m spending most of my days watching psychology videos, motivational clips, and, of course, anything that could help me be as productive as possible.

I don’t know if this was just a phase, but I’m really feeling better. All I wanted was to change for the better, be productive, be ready for learning, even if that means risking some things. I’m ready to accept criticism and start from scratch.   

I’m being hopeful too, and I’m missing my boyfriend as the time goes by. I don’t know, this might sound cheesy but who cares, you’re the only one who could read this anyway.

I really love him, not because he’s got good looks, well he’s not physically attractive, but what makes him lovable and appealing to me is that he understands me, he accepted me even if I was at my lowest, he cares for me genuinely and takes time to get to know me and discover what’s wrong with me or what my potential.   

Some might say maybe because I just love him because he’s the only one who can understand me or maybe because he loves me. That’s not it. Well, maybe that is a little bit true, but what about it?   

There are times when we really love those who can understand us because we feel we are important. It might sound selfish, but that is true. Sometimes we love the person because they love us, and eventually we find ourselves in love with them because we manage to see things beyond our control, and what’s amazing is that we have come to accept that and love that without us knowing.

Author's Note: Presently, we are still going strong, and we're attending college now. But we're farther from each other now since he had to stay at the City for school purposes since he'll be graduating from college next academic year.

And I'll also be leaving to stay inside the university for this academic year, which was a return campus actually and is away from the city. But we still communicate and manage to do our devotional and sharing. We've also agreed to have some core values to practice to lessen misunderstandings all throughout, as we're both drained from the academic load to begin with. Both of us should be each other's rest and peace for a little while. 

I'm still having problems and difficulty managing my emotions, but I'm finding ways to deal with that. Soon, with God's grace, I know I'll be free from this. 

 

 

 

5
$ 7.97
$ 7.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Bangs
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago

Comments

We live in a very critical society so we shouldn't care about other people's opinions And as for love, it is really selfish because it is two people who possess each other and no one is allowed to share his lover with anyone So love is a possession

$ 0.00
1 year ago