In time, I will improve

1 25
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Topics: Bike, Learning, Practice
Sponsors of Black_Angel
empty
empty
empty

Heyy, it's been a while since I wrote something here.

I'm just busy these days as I'm learning how to ride a bike. I know. Some people here would be like, "You're already grown up; why can't you ride a bike yet?"

That is because I grew up with a culture that dictates that when you ride a bike you'll eventually damage your hymen, and these people are not happy with that tissue breaking, so every time we ride a bike back then we'll end up with a few marks on the body because of disciplinary action.

My clan is quite traditional, especially my late grandparents, who were of Spanish descent.

So yeah, we were learning, me and my older sister, since we bought a bike just recently. She actually learned first since she's got no work to accomplish these past few days while I have so much, so I just started yesterday.

It was quite funny. Yes, we've gotten a few teasing remarks from our neighbors. I didn't acknowledge that though. I can only think that I'm doing this because this is far from the things I've already mastered.

We might be a laughing stock now, but in time we will improve and we will learn. What's great about it is that this thing is somewhat new, so when we're able to learn it, it will be an addition to the things we have already learned. It's great and refreshing. 

Well, not really refreshing. I have a few stresses in my muscles, but at least I've started. My sister got it bad because of the slippery road. She says that algae has already appeared in the area where she slipped.

It's been rainy these days, like every morning it pours, so we can't practice. We can only do so in the afternoon. She learned fast, and I'm so happy that our Mom is supporting us with this. She even encourages us to continue, although she forbids us to practice at night, especially when we just got out of dinner. 

Our friends are very welcoming and supportive too. It's great, but I really need to learn this fast. Practice makes progress. I really do believe in that principle, so I'm sure that I'll be able to learn it in the coming days. Till then, pray for me..and remember to continue to strive to improve yourself too. We can always be better than our old selves. Remember that.

 

 

2
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Topics: Bike, Learning, Practice

Comments

you'll sure improve soon and be good at it

$ 0.00
1 year ago