Everyday Life

0 19
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Sponsors of Black_Angel
empty
empty
empty

Every day is a battle of whether or not to be productive.This has been proven time and again.And if you struggle, note that the people around you struggle too. Sometimes we are just blinded by the things we see on social media, which on most occasions are rooted in insecurity and the desire to be admired or noticed by the higher forms of people in society. I admit that I myself, despite being happy or alone in my world, felt this kind of pressure and insecurity too, which is why authenticity is seldom found today. Everybody wants to be somebody. Everybody wants to copy. Excuse those who do not agree, but I am convinced that we have all felt the pressure to conform in order to be accepted at some point in our lives.

I remember one task I’ve done for a client that talks about social norms and social rules that include conformity. It asserts that people will always have an impact on or influence the behavior of those around them.And as humans who cannot live alone, we have the tendency to conform; rare is the occasion where someone goes away from the pack and is a lone wolf. Although independence is a great thing, belongingness is another story. They aren’t merely the opposites of each other; to achieve independence or individuality, one must sometimes forsake belongingness.

As a result, I've pondered such thoughts.I suppose I can count myself as a member of a family, a squad or group of friends, a classroom, and other groups if I ever belong to one.But eventually I realized that, aside from the recognition of belonging to this group, there was still one thing required for somebody to be with the group—not a name but a connection. relationship with the pack. Do I have connections with them? How often do I get to talk to them? and my question was answered: "No, I don’t think I am still with them." I was, but not now.

People say there will be instances where we will be assigned to groups so that no matter how long you guys don't talk or see each other, their bond is still the same. I might agree at some point, but I cannot deny the changes. There will always be something between your relationship, or rather, yourself, and how you grew over time and how you treat them now.I'm not saying you treat them negatively or positively just because you and Guys haven't talked in a long time, but rather that you treat them in a way that isn't the same but still familiar.The treatment may be the same, but the person administering it may not be.

 

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago

Comments