Day 1 of Story Telling

1 23
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Sponsors of Black_Angel
empty
empty
empty

I’m not really fond of using the word "diary" here; it appears corny and cringe to me, but because I want to make this sentimental, let’s indulge in it. 

Well, diary, I’ve always been thankful to God for everything he has done in my life. There are times I feel hopeless, alone and lonely, but that is only temporary. Sooner or later, I’m back to my usual self again. And yes, I know this doesn’t happen to me alone but to most people also. The feeling that we’re stuck in a moment where we tend to be overwhelmed with everything that is happening in front of us, we forget to think a little bit and say, "Hey, this is a temporary conflict. This won’t kill us, nor will this concern us for the next year, so stay calm and let’s figure out how to work this out." 

And it’s really common. It happens frequently to me and I struggle to manage my response most of the time, but still, all storms pass away—they're temporary like seasons. It might stay for a while, but soon it will leave. 

Now, God, he has given me another opportunity. He’s given me a job, and work, though that signifies tiredness and being exhausted because I had to deal with so many things, has got me feeling motivated and overwhelmed. And I hope God will continue to sustain me in this setting just like how he sustained me when I was sick last Tuesday. 

Well, normally I don’t get sick, unless I spend too much time outside. I’m immune to the idea that I’ll experience mild fever because of the heat, but thank God I’m already healed and well functioning now. But the aftermath of the sickness is that we tend to spend a sum of money, and though I don’t have any money left, I was comforted by the fact that at least my money was spent well. 

So going back, earlier I was able to meet with my client and she was very nice. I’ve received a downpayment for my job and we spent hours in the coffee shop talking about life. She was very nice, though I, being observant, noticed that she’s not the humble type, but she’s nice. She knows how to show concern as well as to make a conversation. We’ve had some negotiating about additional work and I quite enjoyed it, maybe because we were on the same wavelength for a time. 

Though I went home later than 6 p.m., I had a great time. I hope things will get even better the next time. Till then, you have to wait for me to tell you stories again.

Author's Note: I wrote this one when I was still in high school, and I’m just so amused by how I wrote my past reflections before. Originally this contained a lot of grammatical errors and typos which I’ve already corrected. I hope you enjoyed this one. I’ll see you in the next entry. This was a total of 7 entries, which I'll post in either consecutive days or at specific intervals of hours.

8
$ 3.32
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago

Comments

Almighty is always good to us but sometimes He wants to make us more strong by giving us troubles. Troubles, pains,sorrows are the inseparable parts of our life, we just need to learn how to deal with them. Everything will be much more better just don't lose hope.

$ 0.00
1 year ago