A Week Hiatus: Life Update

0 18
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Sponsors of Black_Angel
empty
empty
empty

Hello guys, this is Thain. And yeah, I've been gone for a week or so, so I guess this one is a life update.

Last week was a draining, phenomenal and chaotic week. It actually managed to get me one week to become motivated again.

From acads to socio-political to mental and physical health issues. Originally, I thought I'd never be able to continue grinding. I was supposed to write a few days ago, but I decided not to and to focus on other things instead, but now I'm back in the game again.

You might not be oblivious to the recent election of the nation's leaders in the Philippines, and I'm pretty sure you have a divided opinion on that. Even the Filipinos are being loud in the aftermath of the election. I myself was very sad, not because of the results but because of the process.

Technically, since the Philippines is a democratic country, the majority will always be catered to, no matter how bad or how frustrating the results are in your point of view. You need to respect the vote of the majority. However, I feel violated by the way the COMELEC addressed the public. 

Everyone has a right to vote. Why must some people be left uncatered for just because they're unable to make it to the cut-off time because some machines are not working? And why can't they tell the people that there are a lot of errors in vote transcription and vote returns and have it aired on national TV the quickness of the vote counts?

It's just too faulty and irresponsible of them to even blame it on the pandemic and the people the technicalities and errors of their committee and machineries.

Relative to this, I have been preoccupied with the way things turned out to be, and at some point, I was consumed with the loudness of the event. I forgot to check on myself and my overall health. I was just there, unproductive and unmovable. Well Harry Potter Series and Mangoes have quite comforted me

With all the things happening, it seemed that I had been lost for a while. Thank God I have found the strength to move forward and be able to cling to him again. Although the state of the masses is not that ideal right now and things are getting chaotic, most people are affected. 

I pray to God that someday peace will reign on the islands. If this is his will, may he guide us in the next 6 years of our lifetimes. It might be unfitting in men's ways, but that's the point. The Lord thinks differently. And us, being powerless as of now, have to trust him fully. We need to trust him blindly.

I suddenly recall the story of Abraham. We were able to talk about him in one of our Sunday worship services. The Abraham story is found in the book of Genesis. And we have heard him as the man who has been given a child despite being an old man. The man whose child should be killed and offered to God on Mount Moriah. The one we know as the Father of Faith, the man who begs God not to pour out his wrath in the places of Sodom and Gomorra, and the man who's become the Grandfather of Israel, initially known as Jacob.

Most importantly, Abraham was the man to whom God promised as many descendants as the stars in the sky and sand on the beach.

I am blessed with Ambraham, formerly known as Abram's obedience and fauthfulness to Gid. Although there are instances in the Bible where he was gravely worried about what might happen to him, he decides by his own will and not by God's, his story has been summarized as those where blessings have been abundant. 

God is a God of Detail. If you recall in Noah's story, he tells him to build an Ark with a long list of specifics: the ark measurements and the number and classes of animals boarding in. He was a God of detail, but when it comes to Abraham, he simply tells him to go.

"Go to the place I told you to go.."

 There are no further details on when he will arrive, how long he will travel, how far the location is, or why he needs to get there.

 And Abraham went, no question asked, no complaint. He simply went and trusted God blindly. And the moment he stopped at the place, the Lord immediately granted him his reward. 

Thus, this reminds me that when God allows something to happen, as long as we trust his will, he'll bless us more than we imagine. For God's heart will always be to bless people and to be able to reconcile with each other. And while I have been placed in this state, I am empowered to trust God and obey his will amid all storms. God bless you.

In the next few days, I might start to write continuously again. Thank you for all the support and sponsorship 😊.

 

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago

Comments