The Next Led Zeppelin?

14 30
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

I was looking for MP3 music in torrentdownloads to be used in welcoming 2022.

This is my way of welcoming the New Year instead of making noise with firecrackers.

I have downloaded several MP3s in Techno and Trance music then arranged it to play non-stop. This way I can customize the music I want to play in the background for several hours.

Today I am going to make a post about music and musicians of course. I have been writing posts about this although it doesn’t gain much attention because apparently, only few users are using music as a niche. Most people here only care about Crypto I guess, correct me if I am wrong.

Anyway as I was browsing for some new MP3, I saw a music compilation with the title Various Artists - Best of 2021 Rock. I am no longer aware of the new Rock bands existing in the last couple of years so I downloaded for my own awareness and update.

I know most of you can’t relate to this so just skip and find another more interesting topic to read. But if you are of the same interest like mine please continue reading.

After downloading the audio music I transferred it right away to my Smartphone via USB for review. Then I created a new playlist and started playing it while I was doing my WFH. The album has twenty tracks from different rock artists and I just let it play in the background in a not so loud volume.

The Voice

The music continued playing until I noticed something in the third track because of the lead singer’s voice. It sounds like the vocalist of the band is female because of the high tone of voice. But as I listened carefully it was more like tenor and then switching to falsetto tone.  Then the riffs and leads have a similar sound of a famous rock band that existed in the 70’s, the most influential rock band in the world - Led Zeppelin.

Out of curiosity, I unlock my phone and check for the name of the artist and the song title in the playlist. The band is Greta Van Fleet with song titled Built By Nations. I kept listening and played it in a loop until I finally realized that the band really has great influence from the LedZeps. The song has similar guitar riffs with LedZeps Black Dog and the solo guitar pattern with Stairway to Heaven.

The Next Led Zeppelin

Wikipedia Free Images

To satisfy my curiosity I searched for it on Google and found videos on YouTube. Finally I have an idea of who Greta Van Fleet is. They are a young and very talented band that was formed in 2012. They are Josh (vocals), Jake (Guitar), Sam (bass and keyboard) and Danny Wagner.  By the way Josh, Jake and Sam are real brothers.

I was really impressed by their performance, especially Josh. I always mentioned in my previous posts that I once had a rock band when I was in college so I am kind of interested in voices like Josh. You know as lead vocals of a band you really need a quality voice.

Josh has a unique voice and he feels it when he sings, I mean you can see it with his facial expression as he hits the high notes and then with aggression. 

I have searched for some videos of them as well as interviews so that I can know their influences in music.

Indeed they can be attributed to Led Zeppelin. A lot of rock bands that existed after the rock gods and it’s undeniable that they are if not all influenced by Led Zeppelin.

So I go back to torrents to download the latest album of Greta Van Fleet and the previous albums as well. The Battle at Gardens Gate is their most recent album that was released on April 16, 2021. It has twelve tracks that include Built by Nations.

Anyway if you have gone reading up to here, I know for sure that you are a music minded person or at least a rock music listener.

I hope I have given you information about this young and talented artist although it is very limited. I have not seen such an extraordinary voice like Josh and I am really impressed. His voice is addictive and I feel I can sing like him too (clears throat) (laughs).

So that’s it, check them out on YouTube.

*This post is just appreciation of someone’s special talent and an inspiration as well.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

Lead image source credits to Troy Larson

10
$ 10.54
$ 10.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Really? I'm a fan of Led Zeppelin and they are undeniably world class talented. I will check those young new bands, hope they are close to the original one 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh, thats nice to know that somebody can relate to my post and the fact that you are a fan of Led Zeppelin 👍😊

nothing can compare to the rock gods, this new bands existing can be like them but they are very fom making music almost the same as the orignals. although their influences are of the LedZeps and they have to make thier own style to be notice according to their own talent.

But Greta Van Fleet is kind of incredible to me making music that sounds like old but existing in the future.

thanks for the read. 🤘 rakenrol 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a person who is fond of rock bands and pop punk music. Do you know Avril Lavigne?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the immortal Avril Lavigne, who doesn't want to listen to her music? i was following her ever since she existed, did you know that she is back with her old sk8r boi style with new release "Bite Me". check her out on YT.

oh god she never grow old. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes of course, I am always updated when it comes to Avril Lavigne. Do you know that she will be filming a movie about the song "Sk8er boi?"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow.. that would be great.. looking forward to that.. thanks for the info 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is something that should be well appreciated and that's what you just did... Thanks for this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like sing songs only party some in parties or sad songs when i am alone and i will also try Led Zeppelin now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i dont think you will be able to like thier songs because they are rock bands from the 70s. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha so not for me😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't heard of Led Zeppelin since 😁 and now i am curious about them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe, baka po di nyo kagustuhan tunog ng rock music tulad nila 😁 but thanksfor youtr time reading anyway. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago